Summer DIGI fun! LSC216 & OCCC – *whew*

SO SORRY i was not able to get back with the winner from the guessing game #1!!!  But here it is:

guessing-game-1

SO HEIDI PLEASE contact me ASAP!!!  Now head to Kelly’s blog to see Hint # 2 for stamp #2.  If you missed hint #1 go see julia!

I was a busy girl this morning!  i got up thinking i was unmotivated but then – SURPRISE!

blog tag

Not one but TWO cards pulled themselves together!  Both Cards cover the Limited Supplies Challenge on SCS – Use 1 stamp, 1 stampin wheel, i sentiment and 1 embellie.  i decided to use pink & green on both.

This first one also uses the sketch from Our Creative Corner:

OCCC

OCCC

And my card:

img_0982

img_0981This is a digi of the new Picnicin’ Bee!  remember he is available as a digi for $2.50 for TWO more days and then he is rubber only!!  i stacked up another bunch of die cuts from another new boss kuts die i received after i inked their edges with some brilliance inks.  OF COURSE i stickled where i could!!!  Since we are having a rare early day of gorgeous weather Pezzy and I have been outside since 8:30 and i had not taken pics of my card yet.  i decided to try an outside pic with all of the daffodils and Lamium she managed to pick first thing!  I think there is even a white tulip in the bunch!  here is a close up of the bee. 

I am much happier with his picnic blanket in this one!!

This next one was SUPER quick!

img_0983

img_0985

I have TONS of Pink Petticoat digies – they were among my first purchases when i started stamping and i don’t use them nearly enough!  These little cakes have been staring at me from my side table in my stamp room for months!!  Have you ever seen something more adorable?!?!??!??! 

 

I would LOVE to hear what you think and appreciate all of you who take the time to stop by!!  you make my day!

blog tag

Card 1:

Stamps: Pez-A-Doodle – Picnicin’ Bee Digi; SU wheel – Fast Flowers; Sentiment – Studio G

Ink: Brilliance – Pearlescent Ivy, Thyme, Coral, Yellow; Copics – W1, W3, W5, W7, Y11,Y15, Y17, RV02, RV04, Rv06, YG03, YG06, YG09, R22, R27

Paper: PTI – New Leaf, Hibiscus, White, Spring Moss; Bo Bunny – Blush

The Rest: Boss Kut Blossoms #0692; Ice Stickles – Lemon; Foam Ink Blending Tool; Pez-A-Bling – Sachet Pink Glossy

Card 2:

Stamps: Pink Petticoat – Eat Cake (digi); SU Wheel – Sweet Treats; Studio G – sentiment

Ink: SU Chocolate Chip; Brilliance Pearlescent Chocolate; Copics – YG03, YG06, YG09, RV02, RV04, RV06, YR15, Y15

Paper: PTI – white, hibiscus, Spring Moss; Bo Bunny – Blush

The Rest: Boss Kut Flourish #0364, Stickles – Lime Green

7 Responses

  1. Hi….what a pretty card,love these PP images,and don’t use mine often enough either,great take on our pink and green theme,thanks for joining us this week at DU2DS,
    Take care
    San x

  2. These are both so cute! Love all the Boss Kuts goodies, too.

  3. So cute, love them both!
    Hugs, Christine

  4. Very very cute ! Love both cards. Thanks for sharing. X Fab

  5. cute cards- can’t believe I won. I will try and contact you now!

    steinrn@yahoo.com

  6. Really cute cards !!

Leave a comment