LOVE the SHIMMER

it is another GORGEOUS morning here in northern VA!  tho i hear there is rain on the way this afternoon.  which is actually good – saves me the trouble of watering all my new planitings AND keeps me stuck in the house so i can get some inside stuff done.  and let me just say my family room needs it BADLY.  seriously NOT GOOD!!!!

so yesterday i posted  apic of my new fave book Hello Cupcake.  well when i went on amazon to get the pic i saw there was a new one out – Whats Up Cupcake:

Cover Image
Y’AAAAALLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!!!  is that too cute?????  and then i was in the super walmart and SPOTTED IT – well it HAD to come home with me.  especially once pezzy saw it.  she has looked at it and looked at it.  my fave is one that looks like a serving of chinese food with fake brocoli made from candy *swoon*  too MUCH!!!!!!
ok ON with the papercrafts!

blog tag

My project today is for the following challenges:

sfytt040710

i {heart} to stamp – sketch (my main image is so large i left off the verticla panel
creative card crew – vintage

today is a big day on the Creative Inspirations blog – we are showcasing the first creations from the second half of the DT girls – again i gave them all a color challenge – yellow, green & lavendar.  here is my piece:

this was WAY fun – i had no plan when i started.  i took a piece of cardstock and misted it well with water.  then i randomly stroked on some CI paints – med & light purple, canary, buttercup, sage & evergreen.  then i pisted some more and sort of mixed the paints and water so they flowed randomly.  i used a paper towel edge to soak up where there was too much water so my colors didn’t mix and make mud.  Next i cut the piece with one of the new Tim Holtz Sizzix Alterations dies.  I inked the edges well with Brilliance Chcolate ink and then distressed with my TH edge distresser.

and when you turn the card a bit you see this:

SWEET!!!  my main image is from great impressions i think.  I just inked it up with a few of the same CI paint colors and sponge daubers – work fast – and then stamped.  next i inked the edges and distressed just like the bottom panel and the patterned paper panel.  i dug around and came up with a few embellies that i thought fit and TA-DA!  what do ya think???  i SO love collage stamps!

and now we got to get moving for school!

be sure to stop over at the CI blog and give the other designers a big welcome! 

better blog siggy

11 Responses

  1. You have a very original way to make a background. I love the combination of purple or pink and yellow-green!

Leave a comment