cricutters!

**this is from yesterday but i never hit publish!!!***

HELLOOOO!!!

it just occurred to me that i forgot to post today!  ACK!  we spent the morning in the yard and the afternoon meeting with suzanne – pezzy was so excited because she got to be in the meeting 😛  she is so funny sometimes!  we have a SUPER issue in the works for early May AND i am going to teach some classes on her Copic Classroom site!!!  i am VERY excited about that!  I will have a beginners tips cardmaking class as well as several cricut classes!  YIPPEE!  and speaking of Cricut…

blog tag

I am a bit late but wanted to post my DT project for Cricutters Anonymous (formerly Just Buggin’)  Samantha challenged us to make a gift for a family member (mine will actually be given to my Secret Sister in the Moms Club I am in):

I cut my little gift bag using the Tags Bags Boxes & More Cricut Cartridge and set it to Fit To Page – so this way it cut the image as large as possible for a 12×12 page – in this case 5 3/4″ i believe.  I wanted to add the pink cuttlebugged piece to each of the four sides but the panels are not exactly square.  so that i could get perfectly cut pieces i cut a second pink gift bag 1/2″ smaller.  then i cut each side apart and had perfectly cut layers.  I put them through my cuttlebug and then inked the raised portion lightly with Brilliance Moonlight White.  The flower is cut using the Forever Young Cricut cartridge – i thought it looked very Mary Engelbreit-ish to match the goodies in the bag:

Inside are a matching set of cute nail files and mini notepad that i found at Michaels – the dollar bin is HOT right now i have to say!  I got a bunch of different sets with different things – journals, notepads, mini kleenex pack, nail files, etc all by mary engelbreit whose style i absolutely ADORE – oh if only she made stamps and scrapbook stuff *swoon*!  i lined the handle with matching glittered skittles – LOVE how it turned out!  Now to go sneak it onto her porch!

i have more on my weekend to do list than is probably sane to even try but i am determined to get as much done as possible!  i may not be back here until monday!

hugs!

better blog siggy

5 Responses

  1. This is so cute Marti!
    ME did make stamps! I have 2 of them. Email me your address and I’ll stamp you some images! I don’t have any of these:
    http://www.anitasarts.com/rubber-stamps-mary-engelbreit-c-4_34.html
    I have a teapot I can’t seem to find a picture of for you. I also have this one:
    http://www.123stitch.com/cgi-perl/itemdetail.pl?item=ANM-845F
    I FOUND IT!! LOL I have the first teapot here:

  2. So stinkin’ cute!!! Marti, I absolutely LOVE how you matched everything!!! So adorable!!! Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful project!!!

    Hugs~!
    Linda

  3. Marti, I love it!!! So cute. But, how do you cut something 1/2″ smaller than something you have cut using the fit to page option?

    Stephanie

  4. Love it! & that flower is so Mary E! Good eye 🙂 hugs

  5. This is really pretty! I love the colors you matched from the files & I saw that awesome dollar bin yesterday at M’s, but I was good & resisted 🙂

Leave a Reply

