you won’t want to miss this…

hi all!

i had dreams of a nice post for you today…my day (in fact my whole last week) has SO not gone as planned…BUT i wanted to at least stop in quickly to let you know about TWO things going on

  1. Today is the start of a brand new challenge over on Through the Craft Room Door:

You have two weeks to enter any project as long as it has wings!  The prize up for grabs is a $15 gift certificate to Paper Makeup Stamps!

Just head over to Challenge Thread 2 on the TTCRD website and join the fun!

2. Today is day 1 of some sneak peeks at the latest collection, Natural Beauty from Carmen Medlin over at SCACD – just head to Elaine’s incredible blog.  In addition Susana has some blog candy up for grabs – the entire Natural Beauty collection AND my Prisma colored pencil class!  So go check that out on the SCACD blog.  She also got the new Viva Decor Magic Pearl Pens in – these are really neat – an iridescent/interference translucent formula.  I can’t wait until mine arrive!

finally a few more peeks at momma Josephine and her babies:

we think the two grey ones are boys so Pezza has named them Oliver and Berlioze

look at that belly!

the little orange one we think is a girl – we have been referring to her as the ginger baby and i call her gingersnap but Pezza wants her to olivia.  She is the smallest and also the rottenest – yes already.  she is the one also trying to trek off from the *nest* and she is the biggest crybaby EVER.  i can pick up the boys and they just lay there and sleep, she sees us coming and she is screeching and crawling all over the place.  she’s a mess.

and now i am off to work some more before i put Pezza to bed – i am single parenting it this week EEK!!!

hugs

2 Responses

  1. Love the kitten update! They are so dang cute, right along with Pezza.

    I too ordered some of the new Viva Decor Pens from Susanna when I got that email, along with some of those cool papers she got in as well. I just can’t resist paper, I’m so bad….. I can hardly wait to try those new pens out, they look so great! Love to accent my cards with them!

  2. Love your tails of the kittens and the pictures. I don’t want to dissapoint you, but your ginger kitten is a boy. All cats that color are boys. I have a Sammy that color and the 3 color cats are girls. I have a Sophie that color. The tigers are a toss up. Enjoy

Leave a comment