my next home…

hi all!

fly by posting today before my day gets out of control!  Susana got some fantastic new stamps in from australia – Make It Crafty – and i am LOVIN’ them!  they are so incredibly cute!

i have a sample for ya today along with several of my DT sisters (head to the SCACD Blog for the links to go see their projects):

CUTE!!!!  i am ready to move in!  papers are from Bo Bunny, the 6×6 Vicki paper pad.  i added some distress ink around the edges (bundled sage & spun sugar) and then put distress stickles on top of that.  I did the same with the white flowers – that’s what is so nice about buying flowers in white – exact match!  Susana has LOTS to choose from!

my image is colored with Polychromos Colored pencils – there is NO WAY i could have colored the detail in this image with copics!  i can’t wait to color up some more of these fanciful images!  Now head to the SCACD store blog and check out the links to the others who have been playing with these!

hugs

7 Responses

  1. WOW- I really have no other words ….. WOW Marti.

  2. Marti, I have been anxiously awaiting this breathtaking creation!!! I knew you were going to knock me out of my socks!!! WOW!!! This is absolutely DREAMY, and your attention to detail just blows me away!!! I hope this is going to be framed and showcased cuz it is a MASTERPIECE!!!! Love, love, love it!!!!

    Hugs!!!
    Carolyn

  3. Marti wow is this ever stunning!!!!! Your coloring of that image is unbelievable!! Totally GORGEOUS girl, if you move there I am coming too LOL!!!🙂

  4. Oh Marti, this is so beautiful!! I looooove the coloring! I just can’t wait to take your colored pencil classes. I seem to get along better with them than I do markers. Question – I was told you design custom signature stamps???? Please let me know if you do – I haven’t been able to find anything on your blog or design shop. Thanks bunches :o) smarch@wildblue.net
    Sharon

  5. Wow, gorgeous coloring of that fab image (it’s one of my favs, too)! You’ve made it look so magical! I have yet to dive into pencils!

  6. I absolutely LOVE this image and you’ve colored it up amazing!!! WOW!

  7. Fabulous coloring! I LOVE the shingles!

Leave a Reply

