Time to celebrate on Color Me Creative!

hi everyone!

a bit of a late start today.  i did a presentation for the MOMS club here on scrapbooking and papercrafting.  then we ventured over to AC Moore in hopes of scoring some new Circut Cartridges that are JUST starting to show up – but NO LUCK.  BOO HOO!

Today is a very exciting day for my really good buddy suzanne.  her online classroom Color Me Creative turns 1!  Suzanne is  a master with Copic Markers and has been teaching hundreds of other folks how to be a master too.  In honor of turning 1 suzanne is having a week long party on the CMC site and EVERONE is invited!  lots of challenges and games and tons of prizes for each one!  in addition she is giving ONE lucky participant a Cricut Expression 2!!!  She asked me to do the sample for the Sketch challenge and i wanted to share it with you:

I used a cuttlebug embossing folder border for each of the stripes and i really love the look!  The patterned paper was in my severely overflowing scrap box.  The embellishment starts with a felt piece cut with a Spellbinders Nestie – i get all of my felt from Felt on the Fly on Etsy.  Next i added a crocheted embellishment i made awhile ago – i thought it matched really well!  in the center is a small glittered skittle.

I colored my image with colored pencils of course!  I used only pencils for the shading and blending – no Gamsol/OMS/Blending Solvents.  I like the vibrancy of the colors when i don’t use solvents.  I filmed my last class this morning so the Colored Pencil 1 Class will be ready for students and open on Color Me Creative on Thursday!!!! I am so excited and SO nervous!!!

I will have full details and class description up for you on Thursday.  In the meantime head over there and join in the birthday fun!!!

now off to do a bit of house cleaning BLECH!!!

4 Responses

  1. Thanks Marti – I think your card is adorable! I love the cute lil’ turtle!

    Looking forward to finding out more about your new classes! I cant’ wait to find out what they are all about!

    Lis

  2. Too Cute! Good Luck with the classes, I’m sure they are Fabulous!!

  3. This stunning! I think I need to invest in pencils. I so want to take your class.

  4. What a fun birthday card!! Love that turtle and your coloring is amazing!! Hmmm I have colored pencil!

Leave a Reply

