Imagine This Friday:Let’s Review!

hi everyone!

This is my second post today – YAY!  I had loads of errands to do today and have been fighting off one of the WORST headaches i have had in a long time!  too much time at the computer i think.  i moved it to my desk in the office – good in some ways but i think it might not be ergonomically correct!

I have a card to share with y’all that is a PaperCrafts reject 😦  but it does demonstrate a few things I love about my Imagine as well as just my Cricut in general so i am sharing it with you today:

The layout is Sketch 42 from the PaperCrafts challenge sketches.  The cupcake is from the Yummy Imagine cartridge and so is the patterned paper with the balloons.  Then i wanted to demonstrate how perfect the Lacey Labels cartridge is when use in place of Spellbinders Nestibilities – those darn things can get expensive!!!  The 3 layers – shape, shadow and frame work perfectly!  I colored them to match from the solid colors available to choose from on the Yummy cart.  Mounted it all on PTI hibiscus burst cardstock with matching ribbon – the whole card came together really quickly!  And when designing it on the Cricut Imagine I could see in my mat preview whether or not it looked like the cupcake and frame were sized correctly to fit together.  You can also easily do this with a regular Cricut and the Design Studio software or a Gypsy.  and yes i know there is no embossed edge like spellbinders but since i have TWO layers i think it’s even better!  what do YOU think????

i hope you all have a fabulous weekend!!!!!!

hugs

One Response

  1. Marti, I have to say papercrafts mag was WRONG! This is the 1st project I have seen from the Imagine that I truly LOVE! I still don’t want one, but more projects like this one could sway me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

