Imagine This Friday! RGB codes

hi everyone!

my week FLEW by – not sure WHERE it went!  i am always glad to see friday but WOW!  we spent a good bit of yesterday having little friends over and catching up with the mommas 🙂    We had our monthly MOMS Club Dinner Divas exchange first and then my neighbor came over for awhile with her two.  i am hoping pezza spends some time outside this afternoon and wears herself out while she can before the weather goes back to cold.  i think the next break we have in temperature we are going to head to the zoo!

now let’s get this show moving!  i have our 4th Cricut Imagine lesson for ya today – using RGB codes to custom match your Die Cuts with your papers.  I made a little set of notecards for this one to experiment with several colors:

i used the Mother’s Day Bouquet cartridge to make a variety if layered flowers.  For those who prefer a video:

and for those who don’t:

I started with a collection of patterned papers and print outs of the RGB codes for Papertrey Ink, Stampin’ Up!, and Close To My Heart.  RGB stands for Red Green & Blue – many of you have likely already played with these on your computer to print off matching sentiments or journaling.  I matched up my colors and wrote the codes down on a sticky note to refer to as i went.

You can see i have 4 flowers up in my image que.  i have made each one a different size for layering and want them to alternate in color – i am using PTI Pure Poppy and Sweet Blush for this set.  I have already colored my first two.  To get to your RGB screen tap your image and then tap the pencil to go to your edit screen.

You will see your colors (patterns too if you happen to have an Imagine cartridge in your machine) in the strip along the bottom of your screen.  Drag it across with your stylus until you see the rainbow choice as the arrow is pointing to above.  Tap the triangle to select that one.

This brings up your custom color screen where you can control your RGB codes.  The arrow above is pointing to them – simply adjust them to match your color choice from the Code charts.  As you adjust the little bullseye in the colored circle will move around.

See this first square above?  That shows you the color you are making.  here it is Pure Poppy.

You can also adjust the lightness/darkness of your color with the sliding bar adjuster to the right of the screen (see above).  Notice how the color swatch square changes when that slider is moved up and down.  you can also just play with it by dragging that little bulls eye around the circle with your stylus.  when you are satisfied with your color tap Apply at the bottom right.

Here is my flower – now Pure Poppy colored!  Tap Apply again and move on to your next image.  now just print and assemble.

I played around a bit with my layers and i WILL warn you that the ink from your Imagine WILL RUN – it is not liked colored cardstock!  So keep this in mind if using products such as stickles and mists.  All of my centers are Glittered Skittles.

Some are embossed, Some are inked on the edges, some are misted with Perfect Pearls mists, some are stamped on….

what do y’all think???  Super duper easy right?!!

now want something cool?  How about the full collection of Mr & Mrs by Teresa Collins?

Just leave me a comment – i will pick on monday!

have a FANTASTIC weekend!

37 Responses

  1. Super informative and I love, love all of the photos… very helpful! The cards came out just lovely!!

  2. Amazing flowers and cards! Thank you for making it look to easy! I think I will give it a try today, it doesn’t seem so scary anymore! Thanks!

  3. Love it! Flowers are a hot trend now. Thanks

  4. Thanks for showing us the fabulous tutorial! I love the flowers! I’m gonna share on Facebook too!

  5. Thank you so much for this tutorial. I love the cards you made, they are beautiful!

  6. awesome projects! can’t get enough of flowers on any project that I create! 🙂

  7. Hey Marti! Thanks for your sweet comment on my blog :)I appreciate it soooooooo much!

    I’m subscribing to you by email now… don’t want to miss out on your Amazing work!!! I’m sending you an email later today to ask you about homemade shimmer mists. Hopefully I can also learn how to incorporate my cricut more often for my cards n stuff!

    Hoping Pezza is doing well and allowing you to have lots of crafting fun 🙂

    Love n hugs, Lori

Leave a Reply

