SC320: Sweet Bday

hi all!

totally forgot it was thursday and time for TIOT for SCACD – though i am not sure what day i thought it was instead…..been that kind of week….

***********************

Mary asked what cart I used for the letting on my Be Mine project – it was Ashlyn’s Alphabet – a really good chunky, easy to read font!

***********************

i have a sweet little bday card to share today using the current sketch over on SCS:
I started with some of the Best Creations papers in the Safari Girl collection – these are double sided – one side is super glittered and the other is not. This gives you lots of options. My largest panel was not glittered so i decided to mist it with homemade shimmer mist using water and Pearl Perfect Pearl powder – couldn’t get it to show in the pic but gorgeous overall shimmer without any color distortion! I added a little boost to one of my mat pieces with the new head i just got for my Sew Easy and used all 6 strands of floss to stitch it – looks even better done up than it did on the package! awesome dimension! Here is a tip to get perfect placement – Do your holes FIRST and THEN cut your panel to size! my nice big bow was done with my bow easy.

I stamped my image – Cupcake and Kittens from the Reflections 2 set by Carmen Medlin – using Memento Black and colored her with copics. i also added some glittering touches here and there with my Spica pens.

Have you checked out the rest of the new stamps by Carmen Medlin? if not you really should! great images!

Be sure to check out what i have next for you on Imagine This Friday tomorrow – and remember even if you don’t have an Imagine the prize might be something you can use anyway!

2 Responses

  1. Very sweet card!

  2. I love your coloring!

Leave a Reply

