SC319: Blowing Kisses…

hi all!

ever have one of those morning when you are thinking about your day ahead and really not sure if you can make it through?  that would be me today!  apparently young adult children can be just as bad or worse than teen children (or any other age for that matter) but they are too far away to slap!  EGADS!  my mom says i got better around my mid thirties…which was just a couple years ago HAHHAHHAHHAHHA yay.  to top it all off she-who-never-sleeps was up for an hour and a half last night and then STILL woke up at 4:30!  i told her she had to stay in her room but she never did go back to sleep – crossing my fingers for some nap time today!  i have videos to film!

Tomorrow is Imagine This Friday and a giveaway – the giveaway does not necessarily pertain to ONLY folks with an Imagine so be sure to tune in and see what it is.

i am also deep in the preparations for my first colored pencil class as i mentioned yesterday and thoroughly enjoying it.  i feel quite sure working more with those today will soothe my nerves!  we don’t have a release date but I am shooting for early march.  I have had alot of folks express interest in the classes which gets me even more excited!  Not everyone can or wants to jump into Copics!  Colored pencils are much cheaper and extremely versatile.  They are also easily obtainable at your local craft store, often go on sale and can be purchased using the usual coupons at the big stores.  I hope to have a few more Cricut Classes coming this spring as well.  They were so popular!

Today is TIOT for Susana’s Custom Art & Card Design.  Our challenge was to use pink or red and white or cream and use LOVE as our theme – it IS that time of year!  i used the current sketch over on SCS for inspiration:

In addition I am entering it for the following challenges:

Creative Craft World: Love
Paper Crafting Journey: Love
Card Makin Mamas: Valentine
Stampin For the Weekend: Valentine’s Day
Creative Card Crew: For a Loved One

And here is my card:

I started with some really cute papers from a 6×6 paper pad by Bo Bunny called Crush – i love that susana carries all of the 6×6 pads – makes it easier to collect (and to store!)  that way i can have loads of variety!  i finally pulled out the MS heart punch i got WAY after Valentine’s Day because it was back ordered for so long.  i accentuated the border strip with some stacked Pezabling – i really liked how they turned out!

This little cutie is Blowing Kisses by Elisabeth Bell for SCACD.  It is from the recent release – Spring Sampler 2011.  I colored her up before i left for CHA so she is not colored pencil but copic colored.

and now i better go get my day started!  thanks so much for stopping by!  i am always so happy folks come to visit!

hugs

7 Responses

  1. She is really a cutie! Such a perfect valentine. Hope Pezza gets some sleep for you today 🙂

  2. Of Course we stop by….always…..Love that card & love Susanna. Just received my order from her.
    Pezza, I have now met another one just like you. Please …Please, give your Momma a rest ! Lol

  3. Marti, This is an adorable card. You do color beautifully!! I could use some lessons!! I try and try, but can’t seem to get my shading right.. Yours is awesome!!

  4. What a sweetie and your colouring is beautiful thanks for sharing at SFTW hugs Rebekah xx

  5. I would love mor information on the colored pencil class

  6. Such a cutie !
    Thanks for sharing with us at Creative Craft World for our Love Challenge.
    Choccy x

  7. Such a cute card! She is just a darling image!
    Thanks so much for playing along with the Card Makin’ Mamas on our Valentine Challenge! Good Luck!
    Hugs! Dee Sprytebyrd’s Sentiments

Leave a Reply

