SCACD new release is HERE! animapeeps…

hi all!

i am happy to say i am feeling ALOT better now thank goodness!  turned out i had strep throat – kicked my butt i can say SHEESH!  but i think the antobiotics have kicked in now – just in time for me to rush around getting things ready to go see my dad in Utah.  luckily we have someone to come and stay here to take care of our little zoo of pets and look after the house BUT he WILL NOT BE PACKING ORDERS so NO SHIPPING UNTIL SEPT 6.  you can go ahead and order – the sale is still going strong – just know there will be a delay in shipping!

i love it out west and have not been there in quite awhile.  i am really looking forward to getting to hang out with my dad and step mom. of course pezza will be the star of the show 😛  we are going to venture to zion canyon and my dad will probably take hubby & trevor flying.  my step mom wants card making lessons while i am there.  she created the papercrafting monster i have become by buying me my first cricut!

blog tag

and now i have another peek at the new Elisabeth Bell exclusive stamps for Susana’s Custom Art & Card Design – these are available for purchase TODAY!

i used the sketch from Our Creative Corner for my LO.  I used papers from Basic Grey’s Eva collection  (Susana carries them all in the 6×6 size.)  I embossed the pink panel a cuttlebug folder and then accented the embossing with some delicious Kiwi Pearl Pen from Viva Decor.  I crocheted the embellishment to match and put a little glittered skittle in the center.

 The image is Fab Friends from the new Animapeeps line of stamps – i just think these stamps are SO adorable!  I colored her with copics.  then i gave her two little sparkling pink Pezabling acrylic squares.

and now i better get moving – i have a lot to catch up on as i have been a bit worthless for the better part of this week!

i plan to do very little work while i am gone other than daily email but i DO hope to get a blog make over done – i love playing with all of my digi goodies and making blinkies and banners and such.  i currently design all of Susana’s ads and i really enjoy it!  you can see one at the top of the post just above my card.

hugs

better blog siggy

One Response

  1. Cute card! I like the pink & green almost as much as purple & green.

    Sorry to hear about the strep throat! When I had it last year, that’s the sickest I’ve ever been. I’m surprised you could do as much as you have been.

    Have a great time in Utah. Sounds like you’ll have fun. I’ve never been west of St. Louis & I’d love to go someday.

Leave a Reply

