I am Thinkin’ Inkin’ today

hi all!

in case you can’t tell by how late my post is today it has been a ROUGH one! ever have those days where you feel like you just aren’t very efficient?  i am a whirlwind of a mess getting everything ready for CHA next week!

blog tag

I am very pleased to be the Think Ink Challenge Hostess over on the Artful INKables blog!  i think one of my FAVORITE things about all of the Artful INKables sets is that not only are they super cute stamps but they are a set of coordinating images which means i have what i need for creating my own coordinating background paper – and that is exactly what i am challenging everyone to do!

I used one of the new sets Sew You for my card.  It comes with the main image as well as the ones you see on the background plus sentiments – how cool is that?!?!?  so i started with this fantastic paper i am IN LOVE with called Silver Lustre from Paper Temptress.  Then i just took a few distress ink pads in the colors i wanted to use and made short swipes, not pressing too hard, on the paper first vertical and then horizontal.  I got a semi patch work look.  next i just stamped randomly all over with the little stamps in my set and created a perfectly matched themed patterned paper!

My mian image is stamped in Versamark and then embossed with distress embossing powder – LOVE that stuff!!!  Next i took those same colored inks i used on my background and blended them on to my image panel with a foam ink blending tool.  a couple primas with rock candy distress stickles and some vintage goodies ala tim holtz and done!

so get on over there and join in the challenge – you could win a grab bag of stamps!!!  just >>CLICK HERE<<

better blog siggy

Leave a Reply

