artful shimmering waves

hi y’all!!

well my online Cricut classes over on Color Me Creative are being quite well received!!  SO exciting!  There is a special for pre-registering – $5 off – that ends Tuesday the 20th!  Classes will officially start on Monday but they are totally work at your own pace so that makes them suitable for everyone!

blog tag

i am not too chatty today – my to-do list is a mile long and i am sure no sane person would try to accomplish it 😛  luckily most of it is fun n crafty in some way….welllll that may be stretchin it a bit!

i have an Artful INKables post for ya today!  i used another image from the Spot on Summer set – i just LOVE it!

I wanted a shimmering ocean background for little turtle so I simply drizzled several colors of Viva Decor Precious Metal Colours metallic varnish on my craft sheet, misted the drizzles with water and then smooshed my white cardstock around.  Once dry i put it through my cuttlebug with one of the new tim holtz folders.

I stamped my turtle on green cardstock and then added the brown button for his “shell” – talk about easy!!!

now i am off to run errands!

thanks so much for stopping in for a visit!!

3 Responses

  1. Oh my goodness how cute is that!!! I absolutely love this Marti…that background is amazing!!!
    Hugs~ Kim

  2. Very cute, love the colored embossing.. really makes the card pop and adds to the ‘story’!

  3. Born and raised in the country of the United States.
    Citywide Locksmiths provides emergency locksmith services no matter what
    time of day or night. It is a positive step to become acquainted with the books
    and publications of the locksmith trade, even before becoming certified.

Leave a Reply

