an Artful new release hop day!

hello!! i hope everyone had a sparkflyin’ 4th!

Pezzy’s art table is up and running in my craft room and boy does she love it!!

She put it to good use the minute her daddy finished putting it together.  apparently she crafts like her momma – MESSY!!  however, while she was thoroughly engrossed momma got to clean up her own craft area and it is much nicer now!

blog tag

today is another new release day woohoo!  I am blog hoppin’ for Artful INKables and boy are these new sets CUTE!

You should have arrived here via Sammi’s wonderful blog.  if you stumbled into the hop on accident and want to start at the beginning head on over to see Kristin!

i played with Spot On Summer – what an incredibly versatile set PLUS it is one fo those made to use an embellishment such as a button or a pompom as a part of the image – i LOVE it!!  i made this little cutie:

The paper is Sunrise Smoothie – one of my all time faves and i am almost OUT! ACK!  the LO is from Page Maps and fairly Clean and Simple.

For my main image piece i played a bit with some Viva Decor Precious Metal Paints.  As you can see these paints are incredibly shimmery/metallic and have vibrant color as well.  They also have AMAZING coverage.  For this one i dripped some random drops of orange yellow, coral, and pink on my craft sheet, spritzed some water and then laid my paper face down and brayered a bit to spread the paint out.  Once dry i stamped my image and then i used the same paints in emerald green and cinnamon to paint in my palm tree and make it stand out.  finally i added my little coconut and sunshine buttons and done!  Cute stuff!

i hope you enjoyed our hop!  be sure to head over to the store for these stamps AND all of the other adorable sets by Artful INKables – you will be glad you did!

hugs

better blog siggy

17 Responses

  1. What a cute card! Love the Paints. A fun hop it was. So many neat ideas. The new stamps are adorable. Thanks for sharing.

  2. This is a beautiful card! I love that paint. I think I will be looking for me some to try. It gives a great shine. I like the way you used the buttons and that is one of my favorite dp. Thank you for sharing this has been a great hop with lots of inspiring projects. I do love the stamp sets!

  3. So cute!!

  4. Great card!!
    Love Pezzy’s art table!!

  5. Those metalic paints really shimmer! Lovely card!

  6. Super cute!!!

  7. What a beautiful effect you achieved!

Leave a Reply

