artful inkable fun

 hi all!

ahhhh some cooler weather today – thank goodness!  we spent alot of time outside!  i ALSO went for a little trip to my local quilting fabric store – oh my GAWWWWWD i LOVE that place!  The fabrics are mind boggling!!!  AND if you don’t have that kind of store near YOU then you can also shop mine ONLINE!  >>CLICK HERE<<  the ladies there are wonderful!  ANYWAY they are sponsoring a local show of sorts and i wanted to enter.  so i went in and signed up today – they gave me one fat quarter of fabric and i have to make something – anything – and it has to have some piece of that fat quarter fabric somewhere on it.  so i have my fabric and an idea brewing!  i will post when i am done!!

blog tag

sfytt061210my project for today was really fun!  i used Jen’s SFYTT.  in addition i used the following challenge for inspiration:

Daring Cardmakers – the World is your Oyster

 

and here is my card using the Greek Gardens set from artful inkables:

the scrolly goodness is a cut from the Cindy Loo Cricut cartridge which has been sitting on my table for over a week – it didn’t work for what i cut it for originally.  i LOVE this cartridge – amazing images!  i love all the layers to this one!  my paper is from the DCWV Linen Closet pad – lovin the sparkle on this one!

i colored my image with copics and added some Glossy Accents to the fruits for some dimension.  pretty clean and simple!

we are off to do some grocery shopping today – fun fun!  have a great day!!

better blog siggy

2 Responses

  1. Beautiful card, the embossed background is wonderful!

  2. I love that Scroll flourish. Cute Card. I am glad you thought out a plan to use the flourish.

Leave a Reply

