for the love of cricut LITE

who’s excited!?!??!?!  HELLOOOOOOO thursday!  HELLOOOOOO Cricut LITE!

anyone remember THIS:

well it appears ProvoCraft was listening because i am here today to present the new Cat Cartridge: MEOW – a part of the new line of Cricut Lites, exclusive to WalMart!  in addition i am here to give one lucky winner a Sweet Treats cartride too!!!  all you have to do is leave a comment and tell me what you think of the new cart(s) on this post by Sunday night – i will announc ethe winner Monday Morning!

blog tag

as soon as i saw this cartridge i had several ideas for what i wanted to make with it – today i have the first two for you!

Tiger & Pez have a love/hate relationship but have been inseparable since Pez arrived on the scene!  i have some GREAT pics of the two of them together but these are my faves!

i used 4 images from the Meow cart for this frame – the girl holding kitty, the paw print border, the Furry Friends title and the fat cat.  Nearly every image on this cart has 3 layers – Layers is the only creative feature.

Details on making this frame appear in the video below.

In addition I couldn’t resist making a little treat jar:

i cut the *Hello Kitty* and the two paw print borders out of vinyl.  Then i pput the vinyl stencils on the jar with transfer tape.  Next i dabbed on some Bronze Satine paint by Viva Decor – this is much easier & more dependable thna using etching cream.  Plus it comes in COLORS AND has some shimmer added to it!

finally i tied a tag on to the jar.  this is yet another image from the meow cartridge.  cut all the same size the pawprint would take up most of the tag but i wanted it smaller so my patterned paper would show.

here is a full look t all of the cuts on the meow cartridge:

To really get a good look at the individual layers and how they cut and fit together watch the video below!  Then leave me a comment so you can try for the Sweet Treats Cartridge i have to give away!

better blog siggy

46 Responses

  1. Awesome project, Marti. This cartridge is on my list of must haves. I hope our Walmart gets them soon:-)

  2. There is a few of the new carts that I would love to have.
    Lacy Labels would be one and Wildlife would be number two.
    I wish they weren’t only at WM though.

  3. Cute layout! And the cartridge looks easy to use. I need to go to Wal-mart!

  4. I have 2 children a boy and a girl. Keeping with traditional gender rolls my son loves dogs and my daughter loves cats. About a year ago I found paper pups on clearance for 22 dollars my son was so excited and now finally I can buy this one for my daughter. Now I just have to wait for our walmarts to get them though I am checking every day.

  5. This is an awesome cart. My Sister and Daughter are cat fanatics. Oh all the projects I could create. Love it!

  6. Cute project! Your creativity sure put this cartridge to good use!

Leave a Reply

