TIOT: embossing at it’s best!

WHEW!  what a day!  my post is late – so sorry!  i have a great project for ya and a couple video tutorials to go with it!!

anyone else enjoying fantastic spring weather? I took a break from spring yard work to make up a fun easy little project for Suzanne’s TIOT challenge – embossing!

blog tag

 i chose to do some dry embossing with my cuttlebug embossing folders, an acrylic mini album and some amazing Viva Decor Gloss Gel pens:

I started with a cute little mini acrylic album. The front of the album has a little Lockhart Itty Bitty – Three Packages which i accented with Spica Glitter Pens – flawless color and sparkle even on this dark yellow paper.

There are 6 *pages* so I embossed 3 with the Swirls embossing folder and 3 with the Swiss Dots embossing folder. I only embossed the frosting portion of the little cupcake shape.

After embossing I filled in the recessed portions of the design with Viva Decor Gloss Gel Pen. The Swirls are filled in with Magenta and the Dots are filled in with Sunny Yellow.


After the Gel Pen dried I added small rectangle mats to each side of each page – again alternating between yellow and magenta. I finished each page off with tiny Primas I found in my stash. Each flower has a Viva Pen center – Magenta Gloss Gel for the yellow ones and Yellow Pearl Pen for the pink ones.

I have a full video on all of the fun things you can do with Gloss Gel Pens – including a few tips on making sure all of your Viva Pens give you those perfect little round pearls!
And for the mini album above:
Have a fantastic week!!!

better blog siggy

2 Responses

  1. The videos are great! I can tell you’ve done cakes because that’s how you make the pearls.

  2. GREAT tips on using the Viva Decor pens, Marti!! That cupcake album is adorable!!!
    Thanks so much for sharing!
    Hugs!
    Linda

Leave a Reply

