Through the Craft Room Door – LIVE

hi everyone!

WOW have i been neglecting my poor blog!!  but i have been busy as always!  the exclusive website for our Mini mgazine Though the Craft Room Door went live!  so we are frantically trying to get members approved and continuing to upload content.  The PDF copies have gone out and the Paper copies should hit your mail boxes next week (bit late but there was a bit of a learning curve our first time out!)

The response on the site has been GREAT and we are getting lots of positive response to our videos.  we would stop to take a breathe but the next issue is due out May 1!!!!  then we go to every other month.  Our next issue will focus on all things Distress/vintage/shabby chic plus grad, dads and weddings!

i DID manage to get a brief visit to my craft room in before spring yard work took over today and made an amazing discovery!  ok i didn’t really i was given the tip by Molly, creator of the Inspirations shimmering paints.  i used a Tsukineko Fantastix craft stick to apply the paints – went from totally bad to watercoloring pro (ok stretching it a bit but WOW!!!)  that card will be up tuesday and perhaps a video demonstrating the technique in the near future.

sorry i have no project to show you – how i long for some crafting time!!!!!!  maybe tomorrow fter the Easter Snake comes (Pezzy informed us she doesn’t like bunnies and she doesn’t want an easter bunny to come.  so i said well who is going to bring you ester goodies and she looks at me like *duh* and says well the easter snake of course.

HUGS!
better blog siggy

4 Responses

  1. I look forward to the web site. I love the magazine. What a funny story!

  2. I think I’d prefer the bunny! 😉

  3. What planet did your child come from! She’s got some crazy ideas.

    I really like my magazine so far, but I just wish I had more time to try some of the ideas.

  4. Marti, my daughter has that same snake!! Although, I have to say——your photograph of it makes it look verrrryyy realistic!! Too funny, an Easter snake. LOL
    She’s got the greatest ideas in her little head!

Leave a Reply

