The news just keeps coming!

blog tag
The news just keeps coming!!!
***********************

Through the Craft Room Door mini magazine

for those of you anxiously awaiting subscription time for the mini magazine created by me and my buddy Suzanne Dean the time is now! While i put the final touches on our web subscription page you can >>CLICK HERE<< to get ALL of the info you need plus get your subscription started at special introductory pricing!!

***********************

i have yet another design team announcement i have been sitting on!  i was asked to be an INKgirl for artful INKables!!!!!  I am SO excited to have yet another opportunity like this to work with a great group of girls and play with such adorable stamps!

************************

more Viva Decor news – i will be doing additional viva decor product videos for Poly Clay Play to spotlight some of the products she will have available that are not available at SCACD!  These include the magnificent Pardo Clay and Inka Gold!  oh wait until you see what you can do with these!!!  The first view of Inka Gold from me will be spotlighted in the first copy of Through The Craft Room Door!

***********************

how am i going to do this all this?  apparently i am going to have to become a night person……pezzy was up at 4:45 again today.  hubby thinks if she wakes up and finds me still in bed she won’t think she is missing something and maybe she will go back to sleep….

blog tag

my project today is super simple but really fun!  my mom hosts a family reunion crawfish boil every year on the sunday before easter.  i always make the invites.  of course she always starts off with these outlandish requests but so far i have managed to accomodate her.  last year we had a crawfish hatching from an ester egg!  well this year OF COURSE we had to incorporate the New Orleans Saints since they won the super bowl!  so i used Saints colors – white, black & gold and of course drew brees had to make an appearance:

i’m sorry but this just cracks me up!  it is  postcard style and the info will be on the back.  the gold embossed strip is this AMAZING new stuff i discovered at CHA – Glue Foil – it is foil with a heat activated adhesive already on the back of it!  so i ran it through my cuttlebug with this cool fleur de lis embossing folder, lid it on my card where i wanted it nd then heated it breifly with my heat gun.  i gently pressed it down with a paper towel (the foil gets hot fast) nd it sticks!  the best part is that it unsticks with more heat in case you need to move it ( i did!) and then resticks with additional heat!  i also FINALLY tried out the glue suzanne swears by after some frustration with my defective ATG gun.  she uses scotch 3m quick dry glue.  i am NOT a fan of white glue.  nightmares of childhood and elmers glue buckling my paper and ruining my master pieces.  well so far i am liking the scotch glue – works well for my large panels AND my tiny die cut pieces.  my little drew brees is cut with my cricut OF COURSE using the Everyday Paaper Dolls cartridge – cricut cuts are the BEST way to go when making LOTS of something!  his little face is a peachy keen stamp – she makes THE most adorable face stamps to go with all of your cricut cartridges plus really cute regular stamps too – i just LOVE her whimsical style!

and now it is off to work i go!!  my plate is FULL and pezzy has play gym today too!

BE SURE AND GET YOUR SUBSCRIPTIONS IN!!!

hugs!

better blog siggy

One Response

  1. It is me, Gerrie, dat’s whoz comin’ for crawfish! OMG, I’m there GF! What a cute idea, I am just lovin’ Drew! and….I got my subscription in too! hugz

Leave a Reply

