A WINNER (about time!) & CBBH #3

i am finally getting to the winner for the crochet leaflet for holiday embellies.  i want to thank everyone for their stories – it really lifted my spirits and made me laugh – which means someday WE will laugh about OUR garage too – or SOMEONE will anyway….. actually everyone i have told so far laughs until i get to the part about the Harley – that part – not so funny!

anyway our winner is rosemarie and here is her funny story:

RoseMarie, on September 21st, 2009 at 3:14 AM Said: Edit Comment

When I was a teenager,my parents gave me my dad’s old Chevy Corsica to drive to and from school and work. I had to have my own insurance and pay for my own gas plus be “on call” for errands if needed in order to have it. Well, one afternoon when I was leaving school, I backed out of a spot without looking and so did one of my classmates. We bumped rear bumpers and the incident left some scuffing on both of our cars but nothing major. We exchanged info just in case ( we were both “green” drivers and daddy’s girls lol) and headed on our way. I got home and told my mom and she said I had to tell my dad when he got home from work. I went out and parked my car so that the back was facing the neighbor’s house and wrapped a kitchen towel around the “damaged” area. After dinner, my dad asked about the kitchen towel about the same time we heard “WHAM!!” We ran outside to see our neighbors’ son’s brand new Dodge Avenger back to back with my car!! He (another “green” driver) had hit the gas too hard coming out of their driveway and backed right into the back of my car. I burst into tears and started confessing about the earlier accident, trying to hide the damage with the towel and now this! My dad just roared with laughter! The insurance companies came out and did their thing and both cars were replaced ( both were totaled). Now it is a running joke in our family that if someone has an accident (of any kind from spilling something to breaking a glass) DONT put a towel on it, it will make it worse! lol.

Rosemarie contact me and give me your address so i can mail this out to you 🙂

blog tag

i have project #3 for the Challenge Blogs Blog Hop today.  This one is a card and covers 3 challenges:

1. Peachy Keen stamps – sketch: OMGOSH adorable stamps – especially THE most adorable face stamps for die cut paperdolls (EVERYTHING for the cricut)

2. Scrapmaster’s Paradise Color Combo – Close To Cocoa, Chocolate Chip, Pumpkin Pie, Glorious Green

3. Scrapfit Workout Blog – Happy Fall

once again i combined several into one and here is what i have:

peachy keen

the image is of course a Peachy Keen from last year – how stinkin cute right???  they are ALL like this – drippy sweet adorable-ness!  and Kathy, the owner, is just super fantastic.

i used Peachy Keen’s sketch which included the requirement to use ribbon SOMEWHERE. the scarecrow is cut out and popped up on foam dots and then the ribbon is added to the sentiment tag.  i love using beads somehow and this little trick i learned in a class has become a fave of mine :).  of COURSE i had to finish off with a few glittered skittles.

peachy keen close upi colored with copics and then decided it would be super cute with a little autumn mix flower soft sticking out where the straw usually sticks out.

and now i am off to print ot labels before i head to post office and pick up some Panang Thai soup which i have been craving since i got sick – might help clear my head out and get me over the hump with my allergies!!!

better blog siggy

blog tag

Stamps: Peachy Keen – Happy Scarecrow; Studio G sentiments

Ink: Memento – Rich Cocoa, Brilliance – Pearlescent Chocolate; Copics

Paper: SU chocolate chip, close to cocoa, pumpkin pie, glorious green: PTI – white stampers select

The Rest: flower soft – autumn mix, glittered skittles – sunburst orange, ribbon, waxed thread, beads

7 Responses

  1. Great job!

    Emily-SP Diva

  2. WHA!! I LOVE your card, Marti!!! Your coloring is just awesome!! Thanks so much for sharing this delightful card with all of us! Hugs, KathyJ- Peachy Keen Stamps

  3. super cute!! love the way you colored the little scarecrow!

  4. Wow, pretty coloring! I love this card! Great job!!:)
    Emma:)

  5. Awesome!! This is absolutely awesome!! Your coloring is wonderful, and the flower soft is one of many perfect touches!! I’ve got to get me that stamp!! That scarecrow is just too cute!! AMazing job! Thanks for playing, and good luck to you!

    Hugs,
    Lorie

  6. Beautiful card…awesome coloring. TFS!!

  7. Wow, that is super cute! Love that image.
    Hugs,
    Samantha
    SPCC Creator

Leave a Reply

