Triple play! a fun bday card

soooo i don’t think i have spent this much time in the car since i used to commute to a full time job every day!  a kid in college 45 minutes away with no driver’s license just SUCKS!!  no two ways about it!  Crossing my fingers for a spot in Behind The Wheel next week so he can get licensed!

I also just finished and submitted the write up for a collection of Christmas gift set goodies I was asked to do for Abby over at Crafts N Things magazine.  They will appear in the upcoming issue so i sure hope y’all all check it out!!  i am SO excited about it and love working with the mag as it is one of my all-time faves.  While papercrafting is my first love and have lots of other crafty interests and this magazine speaks to ALL of them!

now onto the reason you dropped by today!

blog tag

SC243sketchmy card today is a triple play – it covers THREE challenges!!  The Sweet Dreamers blog group challenge is to use eyelets – 1 or lots.  Then the Cricut Board put a new forum up called challenges.  Well we all LOVE our punches over there so my friend Nilda posted a challenge to make something using a punch and at least 1 cricut cut.  Then i decided to use the Sketch from SCS for the layout of the card.

 

Here is what I came up with:

sc243

A close up of the cricut cuts:

sc243 close up

my cricut has been quite neglected recently – i forget how much i love to use it!  These little cuts are from doodlecharms – an old cart but still one of my fave basic ones!  it’s got a little bit of everything and they are all adorable!  Heavily accented with stickles of course!

Gives a better look at my tiny eyelet too – hope it still counts!!

There are a couple new carts coming out that i have my eye on…luckily my pal Terri at Stampsalive always has them at a super price!

More car time in store for me all afternoon…can’t wait!

Thanks so much for stopping to visit!

better blog siggy

blog tag

Stamps: none – eek!
Paper: SU pink passion, doodle bug, bazzill shimmer white
Ink: Brilliance Pearlescent chocolate
Accessories: eyelet, ribbon, beads, cricut doodlecharms cartridge, ribbon, wax thread, beads, stickles – Fruit Punch, Crystal, yellow
5 Responses

  1. A fun and cheerful card!

  2. What a fun card! Great job, Marti! And your one eyelet is just the coolest!! LOL! Blessings to you!

  3. Fun card, makes me think I need to use my Cricut more! Way to go combining three challenges!

  4. LOVE this card!!!!! You did a fabulous job covering all 3 challenges!!!

  5. what a neat card- love it!

Leave a Reply

