**studio G challenge time**

SGC blinkie

i LOVE studio G challenge time!! i have not had time to go through very much of the new stuff yet but i did pull out some of the bohemian ones for my card. Michelle is taking over the pcp group duties for me and will be posting a sketch for this one so here is my card (a bit early):
sgc13

this sketch was a bit different for me and i wasn’t sure what to do with it but i think it really came out cute – i just ADORE this paper from the new rustic DCWV stack!  this card was so quick to put together – the german scrap was a perfect touch i think!  i DO wish i had been able to dig out the metallic inks for this one but maybe once i get sorting i will do another card with them so y’all can see them!  instead i used brilliance pearlescent rust.  the 3 little pezabling acrylic squares matched up perfectly!

short & sweet today as i have massive running around for football gear and the other kid is working – but i hope to get in a trip to a bigger michaels to check for their studio Gs……

be sure and get your studio g challenge in – you have 2 weeks to do it and a chance to win a prize direct from hampton arts!
better blog siggy

5 Responses

  1. Marti I love this!!! I love how you used the german scrap, I need to use mine tooo, will have to this weekend!!:)

    Also Marti I have left you something on my blog hun!!! I want to let you know that im sooo glad to have met you, you are super sweet hun!!!!

    Hugs to you!
    cheryl

  2. So pretty, Marti!

  3. Very pretty, I like the delicate designs

  4. I think the pearlescent rust looks great with it. That’s what I would’ve thought to use.

Leave a Reply

