CC227 & SF crop sketch: birthday sprinkles

blog tag

today’s project is a 2fer1 – i used one of the sketches from the Scrapping Friends online crop going on right now (with prizes and fun to be had by all!!!) and i used the colors of today’s SCS color challenge – well 4 of the 5 was all i could manage!  i have lavendar lace, barely banana, black and white (left off the gray):

cc227 SF #7 sketch

cc227 SF #7 sketch close up

At first I was going to use a CB embossing folder on the white panels and then it occurred to me that our exclusive pezabling might look cool falling across the card tetris style (my allt ime fave game EVAH!)  what are pezabling?  if you have not checked them out or are new to my blog they are gorgeous glittering acrylic scquares 0 super-lightweight so you can use alot of ’em!  they also come in a vintage-y flecked finish and a pure glossy finish plus LOADS of colors to pick from as well as some pre-mixed sets.  if you are looking for something different and fun be sure to check these out!

tune in tomorrow for another VIDEO TUTORIAL – this one on fabric stamping/coloring plus a special deal for those of you who want to get started stamping on fabric!

better blog siggy

blog tag

Stamps: none

Inks: memento – lulu lavendar

Paper: SU lavendar lace, barely banana, white, black

The Rest: Pezabling, cuttlebug embossing folders, ink foam blending tool, glossy accents

5 Responses

  1. Love it! What great fun in how the tiles are at the bottom! Way, way too cute! And I love the sparkle! Looks like sugar! I adore it!

  2. oooh, I love this!! Love what you did with those pez-a-blings. I might just steal.. erm I mean ‘lift’ that idea!! Reminds me of the Tetris game for some reason, lol.

  3. Wow! I love your card. Tetris is my favorite game too. Great use of pez a blings.

  4. Super cute Marti! I love this!

  5. Robyn this is so cute. I love the little
    squares. I am going to look at them
    after I send this.

    Shirley B.

Leave a Reply

