OCCC: cutie pie

blog tag

SOOOOOOO maybe a totally and completely uncooperative 2 year old at the zoo was not the best idea i have had all year………..*sigh* here’s hoping this is a phase and not just her general personality…???  you know that frazzled mother you see dragging a screeching shreiking child around and you think awww that poor little girl what a bad mom…..yea that was me yesterday!  so maybe next year…..

anywho on to my project for today – it is a bit of a throwback to my pre-Copic days 🙂  really my pre-papercrafting days.  i  colored my main image with colored pencils – no gamsol – in the style i used to use in my artwork which you can see on the colored pencil artwork page on this blog.  I used the sketch this week over on Our Creative Corner:

OCCSC52909_edited-1

I left off the strips behind the main panel because i just couldn’t seem to do anything i liked….my mojo was running a little low the last few days………

 

 

 

My card uses an adorable little pollycraft image:

IMG_1458

 

 i am very pleased with the coloring even if the card itself is somewhat plain – what do YOU think?

 better blog siggy

blog tag

Stamp: Pollycraft  – Mary Lou “Hello Sunshine”

Paper: SU Close To Cocoa; Papertrey Ink – Ocean Tides; Doodlebug – Seedlings

Ink: Memento – Tuxedo Black

The Rest: Prisma colored pencils, Glittered Skittles – Spring Green

2 Responses

  1. Cute card! I like the simplicity of the card.

  2. Oh I think the coloring is fab – and with colored pencils makes this little girl look more crafty…

Leave a Reply

