SC227: shimmering words to live by

Before i get to the card i wanted to give a shout out regarding Etsy – I think we are ALL familiar with Etsy but i always thought of it in terms of what can i SELL and did very little buying.  I guess mostly because i like and can do all things crafty – not just scrappin n stampin so i rarely buy handmade and intend to make it myself.  well these days i may be ABLE to make it myself but the odds of me having time to actually do it are slim and none.

has anyone ever searched the embellishments on Etsy????  WOW OH WOW are there some cool things there!!  i am currently waiting on a number of items and received the MOST AWESOME dragonfly batik quilted bag i ordered as a present to myself today.  i am LOVIN it!!! yea i know – i don’t know whats up with the orange lately – i never liked it before……

i am awaiting a number of other little items i ran across that you will see popping up on my stuff – all of it stuff i COULD have made myself but i figured i need to support my fellow crafters!!!

and yes i reopened MY etsy store and i am gradually putting things in it 🙂

in LESS exciting news catherine and I have started a weight loss blog – if anyone else is on that journey or even considering it come check us out – we could use all the encouragement we can get!!!

blog tag

sc227

i have had very little time to play but i had this idea for a card thats been floating around in my head for several weeks now and todays SCS sketch was the perfect opportunity to get it down on paper:

 

 

And here is my card:

img_1235

i just absolutely LOVE this little saying – it is SO right on. and yep here i go with the orange again…..the stamped image is very shimmery IRL but with no sunlight here and none in the near future it was tough to capture in a pic.

blog tag

Stamps: Close To My Heart – Treasure Life

Inks: Versamark; Brilliance – Pearlescent Coral, Orange & Yellow, Graphite Black

Paper SEI – Mimosa; SU – Apricot Appeal, Cameo Coral, Kiwi Kiss

The Rest: SEI – mimosa chiplet; Bridal Tinsel embossing powder; ribbon – Michaels;

5 Responses

  1. Very very pretty Marti!!! I love the color combo on this, and the sentiment very nice!!!

    Have a wonderful night!!!

    Hugs,
    Cheryl

  2. I love your new bag that you bought. I am like you but loving orange lately. Very beautiful card!

  3. Great card, love sketch.. will give it a go myself later today 😉

    I have bought fabulous metal embellies from Etsy and browse it most days too, lol.

  4. LOVE the color combo on the card!

  5. I love it! This is beautiful and the saying is perfect!

Leave a Reply

