CC216: can i come too?

AHHHHHH…..two year olds are AWESOME……

blog tag

SO i wanted to share a card from last week that i made for the SCS color challenge – basic black, real red and old olive.  My first thought was Christmas and I just wasn’t quite ready to go back THERE yet….so I didn’t make anything right away.  then i was searching through my piles and found an image I had colored at my mom’s and it was the EXACT right colors!

img_1155

img_1161

The image is another one from an old Fairy book I have by Lora Irish.  I SO want to go hang it in the flowers (alone) for a bit just like her – hhahahha!!!  of course my allergies would probably kill me hahahah!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

img_1156

i added a little Perfect Pearled dragon fly to keep her company.  i ran the black panel and the dragonfly through cuttlebug embossing folders.  then i smooshed on versamark completely over the dragonfly and only lightly over the raised portion of the black panel and dusted them both with perfect pearls and gave them a light mist of water to set.

Now i am off to finish last minute prep for classes!

 

 

blog tag

Stamps: Digital image from book

Inks: versamark, copics

Paper: Old Olive, real Red, Basic Black; PTI stampers Select White

The Rest: Perfect Pearls – Heirloom Gold, Blush, Green Patina; Grungeboard; Cuttlebug; Spica glitter pens

better blog siggy

4 Responses

  1. this is a great card! The coloring is great also.

  2. She’s gorgeous! Absolutely love how you colored her!! Have fun and good luck with your class!

  3. Oh this is so pretty, Miss Marti – and doesn’t at all look Christmas. That butterfly and the texture is divine!

  4. Absolutely beautiful image. She is so gorgeous. I love how you colored her and how she is cut out is perfect for this card. I love it.
    Hugs
    Heather

Leave a Reply

