suh-WEEEEEEEEEEET lol

Sheesh where did THIS week go??????  i have a little business for you first and then some fun projects! but before either of those i have THIS which arrived in the mail today for my birthday from my step-mom:

img_11932

How cool is this??  This is probably my most fave card she has made for any of us – i just LOVE it!  check out the Flower Soft!  My step mom is the one responsible for the papercrafting monster i have become – she got me a cricut soon after hollyn was born.

here are the beaded watch bands – she told me about them in vague terms….interchangeable hand beaded watch bands:

img_11961

My birthday isn’t actually until Monday.  Hubby asked me what i wanted for my birthday but i told him i have so much already i really didn’t need anything.  i really am far more blessed than i ever imagined possible!

blog tag

And now onto some business – i like to try and keep y’all updated since i know alot of you are still waiting on pre-orders.

Flower Soft Sampler Kits – all are packed and labeled and will go out today – IF YOU DO NOT recieve an email with your tracking info by tomorrow please contact me so I can check on your order!

Studio G Series 3o – The last of these are also packed and labeled and going out today – Chalks have all gone out too.  IF YOU DO NOT have a tracking number by tomorrow please call me!

I should have pics & info on the next several series through the end of the year in the next couple days.

By popular demand – I will begin offering the stamps individually or in smaller groupings – just need some time to get them up.  For starters I will have the Father’s Day and two of the Mother’s day up for purchase as i got TONS of extras this time around from series 30 – they did doubles of those.

New alcohol Inks – My latest update from Ranger – they will be shipped today and arrive here Monday – I will believe it when i see the boxes…..

In other exciting news – i just got word i will have a number of projects in an upcoming magazine – my first ever publication – I must admit i was stunned!!!  AND  absolutely GIDDY!  i was happy dancin all over the living room and trying to convince hubby he just doesn’t know who he lives with – LMBO!  he just rolled his eyes…..then yesterday he topped me by coming home from his last day on his old job and said that as he was living he got a standing ovation!!  AHHAHHAHHAHHA!!  so now he says that i apparently don’t know who I live with!!!

blog tag

i do have a project of my own to share today too – this set is the other half of one of my classes tomorrow – Faux Watercolors – the class will make two gift sets, one for Mother’s day and one for Father’s day.  Here is the one for Dad:

img_1165

Masculine stuff is always tough but i am beginning to find my Stampscapes can ALWAYS img_11701work for that.  Throw in a little grungepaper for tags and some of the great masculine patterned paper SU has had lately and it works.  Faux watercolors is probablt one of my favroite techniques – an easy quick way to get stunning results.

 

 

 

img_1171

img_1172

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’d love to hear what y’all think – it always makes my day when someone has taken the time out of their hectic day to leave me a little note *grin*

blog tag
Stamps: Stampscapes – Lakeside Reflections, Pines & Rocks, Autumn Brook; Studio G sentiments

Paper: SU – Gable Green, Bashful Blue, Close To Cocoa, Manchester DSP

Ink: Memento – Summer sky, Danube Blue, London Fog, New Sprout, Bamboo Leaves, Cottage Ivy; Brilliance – Pearlescent Cocoa; Distress Ink – Tea Dye

The Rest: Gift bag, Acetate Petal top box, Grungepaper, Foam ink blending tool

3 Responses

  1. *SCREECH* CONGRATULATIONS!!!! That is such AWESOME news! You’re going to be PUBLISHED!!!! Your name and projects in MAGAZINES!!! I could buy one when it comes out and open it and there you’ll be!!! I’m so happy for you! *HUGS*

    …and I can DEFINITELY see WHY! Your projects are GORGEOUS!

  2. Those are awesome cards. I love that mirror technique.

  3. Happy {early} birthday, Marti! Congrats on the pubs!!!! You need to tell us where and when so we can look for you!! Beautiful projects – perfect for those masculine occasions!

Leave a Reply

