LSC217: Birds in the Sunroom

blog tag
Ranger/Tim Holtz
I received MOST of my alcohol ink order MINUS 2 colors – SO i am trying to find out when those are going to come and then I will ship it all out.
Ideology is back in stock and I will be sending out the remainder of those orders

Studio G
series 30 – OUT
chalk – OUT
series 32 – Due to ship 2nd week of May
Ink & glitter glue set – Due to ship 2nd week of May

Flower Soft
The sampler kit has been wildly popular and i am currently waiting on more glue to resume shipping – i expect it by wednesday.
In addition i have had LOTS of requests for samplers of all the colors so I will have those up by Sunday night.

Polkadot Pie
Chocolate Treats 1 & 2 are out of stock but should be back in by early May

Pez-A-Doodle stamps
New releases are going quickly 🙂

We will have a new announcement very soon regarding Skittle Bug Stamps as well as some of the other newer stamps – stay tuned….

blog tag

Whew! now that I have all that out of the way!!

This next project was a fairly big undertaking but SO fun. I made it for the Limited Supplies Challenge on SCS – we had to make a card using the colors in one of the rooms of our house. I chose our sunroom (which looked better before it began double duty as a playroom but that’s temporary). I decided to go further than just a card and made another set:

img_1084

The set includes a card, post it note holder and bird terrarium.  i did not plan this out it just came together which is always SO awesome!!  I used my Cricut Wild Card cartridge for the die cuts other than the flourishes – those are spellbinders.

The Terrarium

The Terrarium

I SO can’t take credit for this incredible idea.  I got it from the most recent copy of Crafts n Things magazine.  Abby Foster, the editor, really outdid herself on this one – i earmarked every other project as a *do-this-immediately* project.  I made a list of supplies and went out and got them the next day!
A word about the magazine – i LOVE papercrafting BUT before papercrafting i did crochet, cross stitch, painting wood items/furniture, beading, fabric painting…well you get the picture.  and if you are like me you will LOVE this magazine because it has such a wide variety of crafts, projects and techniques.  Many of the projects are super at combining my love of paper, ink and stamps with other types of projects.
The *stand*

The *stand*

Of course the wooden pedestal is done with crackle paint!  *giggle* LOVE that stuff.
The Card

The Card

The matching card – Lots of distress inks used with this project too!
Post it Notes

Post it Notes

This is the first time i made one of these – i think it’s cute!
I had not used the Wild Card cartridge yet (despite the fact that i HAD to have it and ordered it the instant it became available).  I just think these lil birdies are TOO cute.  i need to put that cricut to use more often like i used to!
When I finished i was so in love with the birds Pezzy and I went out and bought some bird feeders and bird seed for the two nests of birds we have under the octagon portion of the deck:
One of our birdie mommies

One of our birdie mommies

Hubby should be back home tonight so hopefully i will get to do some more of my Crafts n Things projects i have planned!
Hope you are having a great weekend!!!

blog tag

Stamps: Studio G sentiment

Inks: Distress Inks – Peeled Paint, Tea Dye, Brilliance – Graphite Black

Paper: SU – Le Jardin, Bashful Blue, Always Artichoke, So Saffron

The Rest: Cricut Cartridge – Wild Card; Spellbinders – Flourish Accents; chipboard sheet; empty jar; drawer pull; floral foam; moss; flowers; bird; border punches – Fiskars, MS; Crackle Paint – Old Paper; Liquid Pearls – Platinum; Distress Stickles – Antique Linen

better blog siggy

5 Responses

  1. Absolutely STUNING Marti! I love EVERYTHING about what you did here! Just wonderful! My favorite project from you I think!

  2. AMAZING – this is such a great set and that jar with that holder is a great inspired idea! Really like the distress look that goes nicely soft yellow and blue combination; and how you layered the birdy on top of flower and leaves – very nice!

  3. Oh my goodness…this set is BEEEE-AUTI-FULLLL!! You totally knocked it out of the park! So much going on at the store too – can’t wait to see Series 32 – yipppeeeee!!

  4. Wow! What a beautiful set!

  5. Fabulosity Marti! Way to rock a project–I love everything about it!

    hugz,
    Suzanne

Leave a Reply

