SCS220 fun with flowers

I got a taste of warm weather recently and I am SO ready for spring and gardening!!

In the garden

In the garden

when I first saw the SCS sketch this week i was a little unsure with all those different strips. then i browsed the gallery and realized how awesome it could be!  this paper is one of my all time favorite collections from SU and the perfect plum is one of my favorite SU colors.  i got this adorable rachel anne miller image just last week i think.  i LOVE these images but until recently I have been a little intimidated by them for some reason.  this is the second one I’ve done and I am thinking i may need to add some more to my collection!

Details

Details

the image is colored with copics and has a bit of spica glitter thrown in here and there and cut with nesties.   i crocheted the flower embellies myself (though there are some cute ones popping up on etsy and ebay these days for a good price!)

I used my foam ink blending tool and versamagic ink to get the soft inked edges – can’t make a card without that thing!

 

 

 

 

There are ALOT of exciting things brewing over here and the WAITING has been excruciating (not to mention keeping some htings to myself – hee heee! i am NOT good at secrets!)  but all is about to come together including a few new releases and the introduction of an illustrator brand new to the stamping world who i am just IN LOVE with hahhahah!!

to help with launching the new stamps and other stuff i have not only enlisted a much larger design team but i have two very special guest designers as well

Ashley from hearthugsdesigns  (and the etsy inspired weekly challenges – very very sweet and talented

Amy from pickled paper – i rarely get to hang out with Amy despite the fact that she lives down the street *ACK* – but when i do i always enjoy it.  hers was the first blog i EVER visited and her talent just makes my jaw drop!  very exciting to have her playing with some new goodies!

6 Responses

  1. Super cute! Love the crocheted flowers!
    Can’t wait to see what you have in store!

  2. Super sweet card, Marti, love the image and coloring!
    Hugs, Christine 🙂

  3. Oh this card is GREAT – the image is precious….and you are killin’ me with the crocheted flowers! Man….running PDD, you have kiddies…and you have time to crochet? That’s just sick and wrong!

  4. So freakin’ pretty, I LOVE THIS!!!!

  5. Very sweet! Love how the hair turned out – great coloring!

  6. If that card doesn’t yell SPRING, I am not sure what does!

Leave a Reply

