SPRING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SFYTT

well!  i am likin’ my new home!!  the first day of spring is not until tomorrow but i’m celebratin’ early!!

SFYTT for this week

SFYTT for this week

I have not had a whole lot of time to *play* lately but Jen is one of my fave paper crafters and a super sweet friend so i always try really hard to do her super sketches each week.  here is the SFYTT for this week ->
and here is my card:
Pink Petticoat Cuteness!!!

Pink Petticoat Cuteness!!!

this adorable little froggy is from Pink Petticoat – I have been purchasing Liz’s digi stamps since I started stamping and she only had a few sets to choose from.  now she has lots and they seem to get cuter and cuter with each release!
*hangin out* on the mushroom....

*hangin out* on the mushroom....

i have to confess I have been on a DIGI stamp spree lately.  i like being able to re-size them and of course i like the cheaper price.  however i DO love the rubber itself too!  i colored him with copics and gave him a little bed of flower soft to hop into!  i was inspired this morning with this card  by *sumtoy* on SCS for the background – i took a few versamagic dew drop inks and my foam blending tool and softly shaded in the whole area surrounding the image.  versamagics are incredible!  soft creamy ink in a gorgeous array of colors – just YUMMY!!

How cute is HE!!!!!!  i will be making more little cuties soon....
How cute is HE!!!!!! i will be making more little cuties soon….

 instead of using the tiny panel at the bottom of the sketch for a sentiment i made a little row of SUPER fun embellishments – yes i crocheted that lil froggy myself.  added two prima flowers and two tiny frosty pink square embellies.  i finshed it off with drops of lime green stickles in the centers of all flowers and along the sides of the top panel.  the patterned paper is from bo bunny

i have noticed a literal explosion of digi stamps (or clipart) available lately and with that a number of debate threads on SCS so i am curious what y’all think:

 

13 Responses

  1. Marti, Finally getting caught up on looking at your blog! Love the new look and love that little froggie. The post about your mom’s invitations was too funny. Love this little, froggie, too! Now I just need to post to my blog! Hugs, S

  2. Oh my gosh, Marti! I just have to say I’m so jealous of your crochet skills! Frogs are my favorite, so I flipped when I saw that adorable crochet frog!

Leave a Reply

