assignment time……*evil laugh*

so i gave my girls some assignments – hee hee! i know most of the time i have images on my projects that i color in – usually with my copics. however i also know there are a lot of stampers out there who don’t necessarily want to color or feel comfortable coloring. so the girls will be doing two projects this week that do not involve coloring ๐Ÿ™‚
i began working on my own and had so many ideas i decided to focus on *not coloring* all week! so here is my first one:
i had not done spotlighting in quite awhile and then Danni posted a tutorial about it on Follow my Heart. i LOVE this stamp from inkadinkado but had not inked it yet sooooooo. this is such a quick and easy technique.


i stamped first with black (or you can do brown, gray…) and then i stamped a second time with a kaleidacolor pad (15% off). i punched a circle of the area i wanted to spotlight, glued it to a slightly larger circle to mat it and then matched it up to my black stamped image. i used my wonderful foam ink blending tool around the edges with scattered straw and aged mahogany distress inks. the keyhole is a tim holtz goodie.
all of the products used this week to show you some fun non-coloring techniques are on sale RIGHT now so this is a fantastic time to stock up!

4 Responses

  1. I love this!!! Great job on the spotlighting technique.. Danni did a great job with the tutorial.

  2. I love spotlight technique too. We just had it as a challenge on another on-line group to which I belong.

    Your card is really nice!
    Sharon

  3. Ok, I have seen this done before but never knew ‘how’ it was done… you make it sound too easy! I’d love to give this technique a try sometime ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. You are rocking these peeks Marti!

Leave a Reply

