scacd vault is open again!

hi all!

i am SO excited today – i am headed out of town with my buddy Suzanne Dean for a quick trip to Ohio where she is teaching a couple Copic classes.  i wish wish wish i could make it on more trips with her!  and best of all i get to see my pal Ann Shuman too YAY!  ann is my longest term blog reader and most prevalent commenter which i love!  the trip will be super quick but i know it will be fun and i could use a little mini getaway!

Today Susana is releasing some Holiday Peekers from the vault at SCACD and i get to present one for y’all:

and yes – martha stewart got ahold of those bird houses before they were put on the wreath and glittered them right up as only martha can!  the chipboard pieces are also available at SCACD and are painted with Perfect Pearls and water – mixes up quick and easy for a great shimmering paint.  i made sure to sand the edges lightly with a nail file before inking the edges because the ink does not stick well to the paint.

she is colored with colored pencils and i used spica glitter pens for the birdhouses and some sparkly fluff for the edge of her coat and tops of her boots.

These Christmas Peekers are available in the store NOW.  if you live outside of the US (overseas) you can get them from Elaine at Quixotic Paperie.

this will be my last post as a member of the SCACD DT.  I have been on the team for nearly two years and great friends with susana for even longer but i needed to make some changes for myself and one of them was lightening my workload and my deadlines.  of course i will continue using items from her store and we’ll always be friends!

hugs

 

9 Responses

  1. Wonderful my friend! So nice to see this little cutie in different colours. Have a fab weekend! Kramis – Anki

  2. Gorgeous card Marti! Love it!
    Hugz,
    Roxann

  3. Very, very pretty! Love the shimmer and shine all over!

  4. Marti this is absolutely darling hun! What a beauty! I adore your coloring…absolutely fabulous darling! Peeker Fever RULES!
    Love and Hugs~
    Kim

  5. Ooh, Marti, this is gorgeous! Love the colors, details and your beautiful coloring of that sweet peeker! I’m sad to see you go – love seeing all of your cool techniques and creativity. Wishing you all the best in your future endeavors!

  6. Absolutely GORGEOUS card Marti, LOVE LOVE your coloring and sparkle!!!

  7. Gorgeous Marti! Love all the glittery shine! Next time I am going too with you two! Hugz!

  8. What a darling card, Marti. I can definitely feel winter coming! I’ll sure miss seeing you on the team, but I always think change is good for a person! Good luck with everything.

  9. Dear,
    Dear Marti. I Just arrived at you blog. Oh my, do I love your art and creative mind! I’ll be watching this blog closely, thank you for giving us so much of your time and mind. You make so wonderful and lovely works! I enjoyed the visit on your site. Many thanks for your beautiful inspirations!!
    Many warm Hugs from Marina from Germany
    I invited you gently to visit my creative Website: Bettyscardsandpaperdesign.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers