christmas…yep, christmas card!

hello everyone!

i hope you are all having a wonderful morning – I am enjoying the ever crisper fall-ish morning we have been having here in northern VA.  oh winter how i love you!  ever since pezza broke my body thermometer during pregnancy i have struggled with always being way too hot.  which is funny because before that i always struggled with being way to cold…

Pezza is still doing well in school and even doing better at home – growing up perhaps?

I spent the afternoon in my newly designed studio playing yesterday – HEAVEN!  and yes i am SO lucky to have a designated spot so large all to myself!  i began by playing with some Pardo Polymer Clay and came up with some adorable little pumpkins for a swap I am in – check them out on Dotted Daisy.

i also did some coloring of course!

i just love the sweet little Fall Flora Fairies in the SCACD shop and i have Friendship Rose done up for Christmas today using the current sketch from my friend Melissa over on Tuesday Morning sketches.  I am also entering it in the following challenges:

Paperplay – Punches & Dies
Frosted Designs – Punches
Card Makin Mamas – Punches

Love that rose dress she is wearing!  I used some gorgeous glittery paper from Best Creations Merry Christmas collection (susana has them in the 6×6 size for us of course!)  I added one of my hand crocheted flowers on a layer of felt from Felt on the Fly with a glittered skittle in the center.  the top also has a few of my Holly printed skittles (i still sell the printed skittles in my store).  I also added my own pearl and glitter flourishes using Liquid Pearls Opal and Stickles Stardust.

I colored my image with Polycolor Colored Pencils.  I wanted to give her wings a bit of shimmer so i got a little Pearl Perfect Pearls and mixed it with water to create a thin paint which I painted on.  That is the thing i love about perfect pearls – it is so incredibly versatile AND has the binder built right in!

my baby Bubba Cat is ALWAYS where ever I am and when I finished work this morning here is where I found him:

REALLY!?!?!?  at first he was laying ON the card but i got it out from under him!  just LOOK at that incredible tail!  it is getting fluffier and fluffier.  Maine Coons don’t tend to be born looking as fluffy as they end up being as adults.  but my little man is fluffing up QUITE nicely!  Maine Coons are one of the greatest breeds of cat you could ever own – I am SO glad we got our little Bubba!

Susana is loading up the store with new goodies all the time – be sure to check back often!  The new Crafts Too folders are incredible!  the new 6×6 christmas pads are JUST the thing for all of those cards you’ll be making and there are new Kraftin’ Kimmies in stock too!
hugs

8 Responses

  1. beautiful card
    thanks for playing with us at paperplay this week
    hugs
    céline Paperplay Dt

  2. I’m still coveting the fabulousness of your crochet flowers! I do have to agree with you about the weather, I’m not the biggest fan when it’s too, too hot, but GAH!!! Christmas! *LOL*

    Maybe Pezzy will like your sweet little fairy as the Christmas fairy who delivers presents instead of the Christmas Snake! *LOL* She’s so pretty and I LOVE that she’s wearing a flower as a dress! DO I even need to mention the colouring!? It’s PERFECT as usual!

  3. Very pretty! I love the image. Thank you for playing with us this week at Frosted Designs.

  4. Love your card! You have done an amazing job on it! Thanks for playing along this week over at Frosted Designs!

  5. Love the cat!! Your card is cute too! Your crocheted flower is pretty. Thanks for joining us at Frosted Designs this week!!

  6. What a cute image you chose for the front of your card. Great coloring, Thanks for playing along at TMS.

  7. What amazing coloring you’ve done…wish I could figure out how to accomplish that. Beautiful cat – also wish I could have one of those too!! Thanks for joining us at Tuesday Morning Sketches.

  8. Hi Marti! I hope you’re doing well. The card is really adorable! So glad you got the kitty off of it. Thanks for joining us at Tuesday Morning Sketches.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers