it’s all about cricut today! winner time!

hi all!

i hope you all had a fabby weekend!  we went off camping again in the new trailer – LOVE that thing!  it is such a dream!  i’ll put a few pics at the bottom.  we headed south this time to Luray Caverns – only about 1.5 hours away.  this time we stayed in an actual RV park as opposed to a campground and boy was it a different experience.  in some ways better and some ways not.  for one, it was not like “camping” at all.  so if it is the wilderness aspect i am wanting, an RV park may not be the best place.  on the other hand it sure was nice in a staying at a motel kind of way.  so if my main reason for travel is to go visit something or somewhere then an RV park is probably best.  this one was called Country Waye and it had EASY pull through sites with full hookups, a grass area, a little playground and a nice pool.  we could see the playground from our site so pezza got to play whenever and she swam twice too – she LOVED it.  it was also very neighborhood-ish – we met other people and she played with all the other kids which is not usually how camping works.  most of the time camping folks keep to themselves.

we headed over to Luray Caverns to tour the cavern and check out the carriage and super old car museum.  like cars that look like buggies kind of cars.  i think the most recent thing they have in there is 1935.  the older ones just fascinate me!  of course the cavern took my breath away.  i LOVE CAVES.  the boys and i did a lot of caving in Missouri when they were kids.

enough chit chatting – let’s get on with it!

************************************

The Outlawz – LOADS of fantastic challenges WITH PRIZES over on the Outlawz site – make sure you go over and check it out!

Remember the fundraising drive I have been having for the Lost Dog & Cat Foundation?  you know the one with the Expression 2 giveaway?  well it’s time to pick a winner!  we had a total of $655 donated – you guys are amazing!  i thank you with all my heart for donating to this cause as it is so important to me.

and now for the winner!!!! ready…….

Candy B!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now i have no way of getting ahold of her because the site does not allow me to email donors.  so if you think you know her be sure to tell her to come get in touch with me so i can send her expression 2!!!

************************************

My project today uses my Cricut Imagine and ONLY the Imagine for everything except the card base and ribbon tabs.

This card was done using the Lori’s Garden cartridge.  i had wanted it for SO long and then when I finally got it i never got a chance to use it.  so when i got the Mojo Monday sketch in my email i thought – that’s it.  i am going to go down and use Lori’s Garden and this sketch.  i am also submitting it for the following challenges:

Make It Monday – Anything Goes
Paperplay – In the Garden
Our Creative Corner – Red & Aqua

All of my layers are done using Lori’s Garden and then edged with Brushed Corduroy Distress Ink.  My flower layers are popped up on foam tape for some added dimension.  i love the perfect coordination of all my pieces and all i had to do is choose them all at once and then cut once.  SO easy.  i DO need to do a little calibration on it though so my border and cut line are lined up better.  that is probably the only thing i don’t like about the imagine – the need to re-calibrate all the time.

and now as promised – a few pics of our weekend trip:

our site and trailer.

a white cave formation

yep that is solid rock people!

pezza & daddy

Pezza & mommy

see the bright red mark on the side of my nose – that is the cancer surgery scar.  i thought it was going to be less noticeable and maybe it will after a little time passes but as of now – it looks like a frankenstein scar complete with the little dots down each side from the stitches UGH!

i am happy to say Pezza was amazed at the inside of the caverns.  our next trip will be back to our fave campsite at Catoctin Furnace and MAYBE this time i will get to actually visit the old furnace ruins!

Have a great evening everyone!

9 Responses

  1. Beautiful card! I need to use my Cricut more. Thanks for sharing your pictures of your trip! Love your travel trailer.

  2. This is such a beautiful card! Love those soft papers. Thanks for playing Mojo Monday!

  3. what a beautiful card – love the colours and papers
    Thanks for linking up to Make it Monday
    Lisa x
    ps – love the camper

  4. Gorgeous card, Marti – I love all the layers and those soft colours. Lovely weekend away pictures too – that’s quite some trailer – I’ll be away camping later this month – but it’s just tent for me!! I envy the luxury!!!

    Thanks for joining us on PaperPlay this week.

    Julie :o)

  5. Hi – I saw your card on Make it Monday and I just love the soft colors you used and all of the pretty layers.

    Your weekend trip looks like fun! What awesome caverns.

  6. Very nice! I will be working on my card this weekend. Please stop by and check out my blog and follow me. I would love to keep in touch with you! -La – http://stampinwithladiva.blogspot.com

  7. Your card is lovely…sort of shabby chic!!!

  8. Amazing card MArti_O!

    Can I go on the next trip? I am loving this cave!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. Great colors! It popped out at me through all those little tiny pictures on the website!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers