The Outlawz POM: winter glitter in July

hello everyone!

first let me say a huge thank you to everyone who has donated to the Lost Dog & Cat Rescue Organization – you have all been so generous for such a great cause!  i still have a ways to go to reach my goal but i am hoping if more of you help spread the word i can make it!  just post a link to this post for folks to get all of the details OR just post THIS LINK to take them directly to the donations page!

Next up – Make it Crafty Winners!  we have 5 folks that will get the free digi image Zoe Going Wild and then 3 of those folks will also get 2 packs of laser cut chipboard embellies from Susana at SCACD.  i used one of these awesome pieces on my project today too.  so here they are:

Char52 – image & Chipboard
tanya j. – image & chipboard
sharon H. – image & chipboard
fiona powell – image
Helen – image

congrats ladies!  you can contact me for info on collecting your prize!

***************************

Join the challenge over at Through the Craft Room Door – We have another amazing challenge for you and it’s

“Recipe”

I Ribbon, 2 Patterned Papers, 3 Buttons

 For this challenge we have Guylou’s Inimitability as our sponsor. Thank you Guylou!

***************************

Another awesome challenge to check out is the Prisma & Other Mediums (POM) challenge on The Outlawz.  this is a SUPER challenge for folks who don’t use copics as well as those who do but like to play around with other stuff too!  the challenge this week is a bit of Christmas in July – Winter Glitter.

i just opened my newest cricut cartridge – Sweet Tooth boxes.

this is a smaller content cartridge with a much smaller price tag!  there are a variety of really cute gift boxes and lids as well as inserts meant to hold cupcakes but i thought they would also be perfect for holding a glittered ornament.

the lid is cut using Best Creations Glitter Paper – fab in the cricut.

The image is a digi by meljen from whimsy stamps.  i colored with polychromos and prisma pencils.  creating the goldtone like the bell is one of the lessons in Colored Pencil 2 Class over on Color Me Creative.  the holly was hanging out on my table and i have no idea where it came from.  the flourish is a Make it Crafty laser cut chipboard piece from Flower Leaf Swirls painted with Viva Decor Precious Metal Paint.

I cut the box, lid and insert at the sizes suggested in the handbook – which is the largest i could go on 12×12 paper.  the ornament fit perfectly.  (Note to self:  on future boxes, check the BACK of paper since you will see it on the inside of the box…).

here it is empty:

i have so many ideas for embellishing all of these little boxes – i want to make them all!

and last but not least – a pic of the babies:

Lil' Gingersnap

does it get any cuter???

please remember to spread the word and share the link for my fundraiser and then head over to The Outlawz and Through the Craft Room Door to join in the challenges and win some prizes!

hugs

6 Responses

  1. Okay, I know I just told you I haven’t touched my Cricut in AGES, but I WANT. THAT. CART! It would be awesome for my cupcakes but what’s even more awesome is the way that you used it that I would have never even thought out – I’m just so literal! If you tell me it’s a cupcake holder, that’s all I see! Awesome job, buddy – or should I be calling you the Coloured Pencils QUEEN! Your colouring is FAB!

  2. That is the cutest idea for an ornament!! Still loving your coloring too. And how cute are those kitties! I was so sorry to hear of the little one’s passing… hope Peza did okay with that.

  3. Gorgeous holiday box! Perfect way to gift an ornament. The kitties are getting big! It is fun to see their progress!

  4. Super cute Marti and I love your kittens, I have two of my own and they are our kids :)
    Hugs, Christine

  5. Wow.. super cute gift box and ornament.. So wish my daughter was not allergic to kittens they are so cute. BTW I am Char 52 but not sure how to contact you about the digi and chipboard..

  6. [...] the first image, Marti Willis from Pezadoodle Design used her Cricut Sweet Tooth Boxes Cartridge to craft an ornament insert for Christmas time [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers