POM at The Outlawz

hi everyone!

i am not sure how it can POSSIBLY be thursday – where on earth did my week go – i seriously feel like yesterday was the weekend…probably in part because i feel a bit like the walking dead lately.  i have been totally unable to fall asleep at night for a week – so i lay there awake wishing i could sleep instead BLECH!  might be time for a little tylenol PM i think!  the worst part – I STILL HAVE NOT BEGUN ON MY DOLLHOUSE!!!!  but perhaps today is the day…Pezza and I did pick up some expired wallpaper sample books while getting our paint and we went through them this morning – SUH-WEEEET stuff.  i LOVE wallpaper but i never really want it on my WALL.  we tore out LOADS of ones we like – some will go in the dollhouse but most will be showing up on future paper crafts and decoupage projects!

i HAVE been playing with the kittens of course and wow are they EVERYWHERE.  cutest pics EVER at the end of this post!

******************************

TTCRD Challenge - have you entered a project yet?  you could win a gift certificate to Crop Stop for your paper piecing project!  and while you are there – browse the TTCRD site too!

SCACD – today is usually my TIOT posting day but I will be posting tomorrow along with a few of my DT sisters to show you something FABULOUS Susana came up with!  In the meantime head over to the SCACD blog and check out the adorable Make It Crafty stamps she just got in – can’t wait to color a few of them up!  She also has a few new Epiphany items in.

CMC – want to learn to take your colored pencil coloring to new heights?  sticking with pencils because Copics are SO expensive?  head over to CMC and check out my Colored Pencil Classes – Class 1 and Class 2!  I also teach several Cricut Classes there too!  Coming soon – a card making/card theory class i know you guys will LOVE!

******************************

My card for today is for the POM (Prisma & Other Mediums) Challenge on The Outlawz.  It is Summer Party time at the Outlawz so there are some great prizes up for grabs – the prize for POM – one of my colored pencil classes FREE!

I am also entering it in the following challenges:

Pile It On – Summer Heaven
Papertake Weekly – Anything Goes
Make It Monday – Anything Goes
 

i LOVE these bright colors!  i know the yellow is Bo Bunny but i am not sure about the blue…and NO my die cut is NOT Cricut (gasp).  i was recently sent a Sizzix eClips to review for Craft Critique and this little flower was my first cut.  How does it rate?  How is it compared to Cricut?  for that you will just have to wait for my review on Craft Critique.  if you do not already subscribe you should – i have been reading it for years and it is a wealth of straight forward crafty information!

My main image is Dressy Marci from Lala Land Crafts.  I just love their designs!  She is colored with colored pencils – nope not copics.

I used Derwent Coloursoft pencils and the Derwent blender pencil (no gamsol or other solvent).  Here’s one of the great things about colored pencil – i am working in completing my color collection of these a little at a time.  so I did not have a color that matched my blue paper.  no problem – i just layered two pencils so it matched perfectly.  So what’s different about these compared to the Prismas?

The leads are much softer than Prismas which makes them more blend-y.  i LOVEEEEEEE them so much!

and now of course – i have to include kitten cuteness:

Pezza's fave - Gingersnap

 

The 2 boys - Berlioz is SERIOUSLY larger than the other 2 kittens. Oliver is my baby. All he ever wants is for me to hold & cuddle him.

 

Berlioz sleeps ALOT. He fell asleep in pezza's lap.

 

yes, his mouth is totally hanging open.

 

i turn around and see this. she says MOM i am not READING to him. i am teaching him GEOGRAPHY. oh...excuse me.

 

be sure to tune in tomorrow to see what cool stuff i have been doing for SCACD!

hugs

9 Responses

  1. I just LOVE your daughter!! She always makes ME smile! I also think that Gingersnap is my favorite of the kitties too and they are ALL growing so fast!!!

    Your Prismacolor is fantastic…I sure WISH I could do that!! I’m always in awe of your talent!! If you DO decide to sell any of your Copics…let me know!! With arthritis they are a MUCH better medium for me!

    Hope you sleep better tonight!!!
    Lis

  2. That’s one of the prettiest cards you’ve made! I just love those stamps.

    I thought the first picture was about the cutest thing I’ve ever seen, until I saw the last one & read the hilarious caption. Kids do say the darndest things!

  3. Love your card! So cute and cheery. Love your fur baby pics, too, and your daughter is precious!
    Hugz,
    Roxann

  4. Gorgeous card, and I love the blues, very pretty.VERY cute kittens.
    Thanks for sharing with us at ‘Make it Monday’

    Luv CHRISSYxx

    Don’t forget. .if you leave a comment on another entrant, mention that you saw their card on ‘Make it Monday’ for a chance at second prize.. the more you comment on and mention MIM, the more chances at winning second prize.

  5. Love the kitty pictures!!Sooo cute!!

    You are really making me want to play with my colored pencils–your coloring is so amazing with them. I’ll have to look for the Derwernt brand..probably spelled that wrong but you know what I mean! LOL!

    Very pretty card!!

  6. TeeHee, Marti! You are just about as funny (if not, more so) than Suzanne!! The kittens are so funny and cute ( and Pezza is so smart! ).
    I adore your card!!
    Oh, and I guess now I’m gonna hafta sign up for those coloring classes ‘cuz it’s too much for me to see such wonderful work!! And I have a nice set of Prisma’s just waiting to get more use!
    Hugz GF!
    Sharon

  7. AWE!!! your card is adorable! I love that image from La La Land. I saw this over at the Make it Monday challenge blog! What a cute kitty and daughter too! I have a 5yr old. Have a Great weekend!!
    ~Heidi Brawley

  8. Yes, I loved your card and your coloring is very lovely. But, the cat pictures trump it all. Even had my family come in to check out the crazy cats and we laughed and laughed. Thanks for sharing your special creativity at Pile it On this week…elizabeth

  9. Absolutely adorable card and wonderful coloring! Thanks for joining the Anything goes challenge at Papertake Weekly :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers