can you paper piece?

hi all!

y’all must have been thinking good thoughts for me yesterday because my headache is gone!  yay!  i just do NOT  have time to be incapacitated!  the kittens went in for a doc appt today and all looks well.  oh they are so cute i could just DIE!  the itty one, oliver, just wants me to hold and snuggle him ALL the time.  he falls asleep and gets so relaxed his teeny legs just hang off my hands.  i will put pics at the end!

my card today is for the challenge for Through the Craft Room Door – paper piecing!

i found this stamp at a booth at a scrapbook convention but i can’t remember when where or who :P  i stamped it twice on pink and twice on polka dot paper and then cut out different portions and layered them.

At the booth they were cutting out every single possible layer which looks really awesome but i don’t have the patience for cutting things out that some folks do.  the pink glittered skittle is perfect for the center and to accent the punched border.

and now it’s time for me to be off to bed – YES this early – remember i get up before 4am!!!

have a terrific weekend!

One Response

  1. Hi Marti! Love the kitties…they’re adorable!

    The stamp you used is the original Medallion by Holly Berry House Rubber Stamps (https://www.hollyberryhouse.com/catalog.php?t=medallion). I totally love all of her medallions, and this one was my first. I do all of the layering, but I can’t do all of the glitter on the ones I make for Operation Write Home. I do most of them on darker papers, and then emboss them with white or other lighter colors. I usually paint them with Twinks, but I hadn’t thought about doing them with DP. Thanks for the idea!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers