i want to be a fairy…

good morning!

it looks like we will be having amazing weather today!  i hear the back gardens calling my name for some weeding and mulch!  the weeds are absolutely INSANE in the back gardens every year – it is driving me up the wall i tell ya!  the house next door is probably the culprit – the only thing they have in their yard is weeds – i think the grass has all disappeared.

i had a pretty nice day yesterday.  hollyn and kevin made me one of those reeses peanut butter cup bars – you know in the box.  it was pretty funny listening to him trying to make it with Pezza.  for one thing she kept eating his measured out butter.  the child is a fiend for butter.  i can’t tell you how many times i have pulled out a stick of butter and it had a bite mark in the side – SO GROSS!!!

today i have a cute little card for y’all.  it is based on the current sketch over at SCS and also inspired by the following challenges:

Paperplay – Show us your style
Papertake weekly – Anything goes (with the option of something round)
Fussy and Fancy – Spring

This is Forest Fairy – a victoria case exclusive over at SCACD. I had this cute forest-y paper laying on my table from the LO I used it on and it thought it would look perfect with her.  I used a couple of my Pardo Clay embellishments I showed y’all – i love them so much i didn’t want to put anything else on my card :P

I decided she would look good in some all over shimmer so i painted her with Twinkling H2Os.  Mine are old – i have had them since before they sold the company to Creative Imaginations.  At CHA I stopped by the booth to see the new ones and they DO have more shimmer to them.  Her water and bubbles are covered in Glossy Accents for a bit of dimension and i gave her wings and the bees’ wings some extra shimmer with a coating of Smooch Illuminate. I used Smooch in Kiwi to dot her towels and a red spica glitter pen for the tiny hearts on her cup.

Susana has been getting all sorts of new goodies in the store so be sure you head over there and check it all out!

I don’t have pics today but momma and babies are doing well.  Momma must have been exploring because she knocked over a bunch of stuff on my other craft table :P  now i am off to clean and weed so i can get it done and then sew today!

hugs

2 Responses

  1. Stunning card. Thanks for sharing with us at papertake weekly.

    x

  2. What a happy card! Love the papers/colors/embellies.

    and…when I was a child, my grandma would find me in the kitchen, on the floor with a spoon digging into the tub of butter so I can relate with Pezza. LOL!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers