SCACD new release time! Come hop with us

hooray it’s here!  release day for The Peekers at Susana’s Custom Art & Card Design!  These are Elisabeth Bell images and just as cute as can be!  i was tired of making cards so i just let myself go wild with a blank canvas:

talk about fun!  I adhered an 8.5 x 11 piece of sticky back canvas to sturdy cardboard.  I began by mixing some pearl mists using water, a little dye reinker and some perfect pearls.  i used a blue and a green – i mixed my own because i wantred the color to be faint and i wanted the shimmer to match – i used the new Confection Colors – to DIE for!  Once dry I took my Versamark pad and smeared it randomly around and added even more perfect pearl powder with a dry brush.  a LIGHT mist of water seals them.

Next i laid down a Crafter’s Workshop Stencil - Number Collage – and then sponged over it with a sponge dauber and Lumiere paints – Metallic Emerald and Halo Pink – i wanted it to be random and in-exact.  Next I pulled out some Viva Decor Modeling Cream – Pearl Lilac and Pearl Hydrangea – and smeared it on liberally.  i swirled a bit with the end of a paint brush in the cream and then sprinkled on microbeads and Gala Glitz.  Finally I stamped some music with the Prima Recital stamp.

I added a banner made on my Cricut Imagine and some teeny bows to hold it together – easy to make with the Bow Easy.  The big beautiful blooms are all available at SCACD!

My image is called Sweet Mischief – can you totally see Pezza doing that???

I colored her with Copics and then I used Smooch in Lettuce and Plumberry on the cake icing and the canister for a bit of shimmer.  i used Liquid Pearls – Ruby red for the Cherries and the ball on top of the canister.

 

 

 

 

 

finally I finished it off by using Liquid Pearls – Peacock & Lavender – to finish around the edges.  These are the new formula and boy does it ever ROCK!  the pearls are AMAZING and form SO easily!  LOVIN’ them!

Your next stop on the hop is Judy Laing. If you would like to start at the beginning and see them all head over to Kim’s blog!

Now get on over to the store and order a set of these cuties for yourself too!  and check out the scads of other goodies Susana has in the store!

Enjoy your weekend!

15 Responses

  1. Beautiful canvas! Love the artwork!

  2. Fabulous Marti, love all the texture. Kim

  3. OOH, awesome, Marti!! Love the look, it’s so free.

    I had to go get me some peekers, they are just so darn cute, aren’t they??

  4. I am really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on
    your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself?

    Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one these days.

  5. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as I provide
    credit and sources back to your website? My website is
    in the very same niche as yours and my users would really benefit from a lot of the
    information you present here. Please let me know
    if this ok with you. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers