Think Ink: An artful recipe challenge

blog tag

The challenge over on the Think Ink blog is a recipe challenge this go ’round – 3 buttons, 2 ribbons, 1 circle:

i LOVE pink and green together and the patterned paper from Basic Grey’s new Green At Heart collection is just beautiful!  I used a flower striped piece as well as a green piece.  The pinks are stampin up.  i also just had to use one of my new Martha punches – isn’t it fab!  it is one of those punch around the page ones which i LOVE when scrapping.  The perfect little round green pearls are one of the new colors of Pearl Pen by Viva Decor - Kiwi – YUMMY!

My sweet little imge is a new set I just got from Artful INKables called Greek Gardens (not new to the store just new to me!)  I decided to paper piece the two jugs with the same patterned papers.  i always love the look just never think to do it!  i colored the leaves and dirt with copics.  i finished it off by *gilding* the handle a bit with a gold spica pen. 

sfytt050810

in addition to think ink my card covers two challenges:

Sketch For You To Try from Jen
Practical Scrappers - Punches
now head on over to the Think Ink blog and check out some other cards for inspiration!

i hope you all have a wonderful day!!!

better blog siggy

4 Responses

  1. This is awesome Marti. Love your paper piecing and the border is the bomb!

  2. This is so pretty! I just got this set too and I can’t wait to use it, love your paper piecing!

  3. Wonderful job on this challenge! I love the paper piecing and the color scheme is one of my faves too! Great Job!

  4. How beautiful! Love those borders and what a great use of buttons.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers