it’s a vintage TIOT for SCACD!

hi all!!!!

well i am having a WONDERFUL morning!  today is my birthday – the big 40 – ICK.  it isn’t so much that i feel old or anything because i don’t.  most times i don’t even feel like an adult HAHHAHHA!  what’s bad is that for the first time ever i finally LOOK my age.  i could pass for a teenager into my early thirties…not so much anymore….WAHHHH.

BUT my hubby did his usual fantastic job for my bday.  he always knows EXACTLY the right things to get me.  so today i woke up to a GIANT birthday banner in the kitchen AND he had done all the kitchen clean up for me (i never have it in me to do dinner clen up at night).  then in front of the coffee maker he hd some elmo party hats, a bday girl ribbon pin and two keychains – a camera and a rubber duckie – i obssess on rubber duckies).  i have also been trying to collect up some keychains – don’t ask.  needless to say i was surprised and happy.  THEN i made my coffee and came over to get on my computer and there is this black thing on a box sitting next to it – an external hard drive.  i REALLY needed one with all the videos i have been doing.  he was telling me i needed one with a terrabyte of space since gigabytes aren’t enough for me.  i thought he was teasing me but there really IS such a thing!!!  YAY!!  he knows i am not into what i call non-useful gifts – flowers and jewelry just seem kinda lame when i have stuff i want that i can USE.  for years he has been getting ink cartridges as part of his gifts – i mean what better thing to get someone who prints out photos constantly!!!  hahhahha!  the best thing baout his gifts is that they show how much he really does pay attention to me and what i like – i mean a rubber duckie keychain – PERFECT!!  he also brought home more of those amazing cupcakes from red velvet – YUM!!!

and for those concerned – YES i got my poor child more paint yesterday!  she had a grand time traipsing through AC Moore – she got paints and some giant bottles of glitter glue to mix into them – AHHHH takes after momma!  she also informed me she needed some wood objects to paint so she picked a few out.  all cricut carts are on sale right now for 45 – EEK!  i had robotz in my hands but refrained for now.  however it is calling me all the way out here…..they were also getting the cricut cake area all set up.  heads up the three cake carts will be on sale next week.  oh i hope my cake machine makes it here soon!!!!

now the real reason you’re here!

blog tag

suzanne gave us a fantastic challenge – and it was a challenge! we were to do our project in all sepia tones. i thought the new EB All Grown Up was perfect for this one:

despite being a little intimidated at first i had SO MUCH FUN with this! i used papers from the DCWV neutral stack which has wonderful browns and copper so it fit perfectly.  i inked the edges with brilliance copper ink. i embellished with some primas and a couple cuts from the Heritage Cricut Cartridge. The cute little bow is done with my bow easy. i love this little thing!!

I stamped All Grown Up with Memento ink and colored her with Copics. I used Viva Decor Pearl Pen in Cream for the pearls around her neck and in the flower centers. i gave her purse and eyes some accents with spica glitter pens.

i hope you pop over to the SCACD store blog & enjoy strolling through the other incredible projects by the DT!

have a fantastic day!

better blog siggy

11 Responses

  1. I love this card, what were the colors used? I am enrolled in Suzanne’s online classes and hope one day with lots of practice to be able create a card as perfect as yours. I am also down the road from you in Round Hill.

  2. Happy B-day Marti! I wish we lived closer & I would’ve made you the Wilton 3-D Rubber Duckie cake. Sounds like the cupcakes will be yummy though. Hope the rest of the day is fabulous!

  3. WOW this is really cute! I love the sepia look! and I need to get some of those pearls! You have sold me on that viva decor stuff…is that what it is called?

    • And HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! SOUNDS LIKE THE HUBBY DID EVERYTHING RIGHT!! YAY! It feels great when you get everything you want right? now if ONLY PC would hurry up with your cake machine!!

  4. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! Could you just maybe rent hubby out for birthdays and holidays cuz he sounds like he could bring in the big bucks!!! And, to top it off your card is gorgeous!!!

  5. happy birthday! The card is fabulous (as usual)

  6. Happy Birthday Marti! Congrats on the great hubby you have. I just had my 41st in Jan. AAAACCKKK!!!
    I love this card with the browns and coppers, and I REALLY love what you did with her pearl necklace. So cute!!

  7. Happy Birthday!!! Sounds like a wonderful start to your day, hope the rest has just gotten better!
    Fab card!!

  8. FABULOUS Marti–I love it and done perfectly! I’m teaching these techniques in my Class 4–it’s so much fun!

    hugz,
    Suzanne

  9. And hey–Happy Birthday–you didn’t tell me, lol! Hope it was a great one and hey we’re both Taureans? How the heck do we get along so well, lol?
    Hope it was a great one!

    hugz,
    Suzanne

  10. Happy belated Birthday!!!! I hope you had a blast:o) Your card is beyond stunning!!! I love all the wonderful elements, and your image is colored FABULOUSLY!!!

    Hugs!
    Carolyn

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers