CC267 & CC277: relaxin’ for TIOT

hi folks!

i have good news and bad news! – my illness has migrated downwards and is now in my lower throat/upper chest.  – so that stinks BUT it means i should get better soon AND i will have a more functional brain!  hhahha!

Pezzy the wonder tot (who is sitting next to me thumbing through my whats up cupcke book to show me wht she wants to make) did another beauty shop on herself.  only this time i wsn’t right there to stop her.  so now she has a very uneven billy ray cyrus mullet.  oy vey!!!

has everyone gotten their subscription in so they don’t miss the May/June issue of Through the Craft Room Door??  it goes to print tomorrow!!!!!

blog tag

well i am a day late with my Frame Up challenge from Suzanne but better late than never! i had LOTS of fun with this little cutie!
I started with the sketch challenge and color challenge over on SCS. The patterned piece is from the new Basic Grey Kioshi collection - HEAVENLY colors and of course susana has it in the 6×6 pad!

I stamped the Latte Elisabeth Bell image with Memento black ink and colored her with copics. i used my sewing machine to stitch the frame around the mat. i am not the best at doing fancy corner stitching so i hid my corners with the adorable little Prima Tiny Tots - LOVE these little things – they come in a nice assortment of colors and are a perfect size!

i put on a few orange pezabling to accent the image.

As a finishing touch i did my own custom swirls using some Viva Decor Pens – I used the Lime Green Paper Pen & the Gold Glitter Liner. these are actually pretty easy to do. i draw the swirls on with a versamark pen and follow those!

if you have not taken the Viva Decor plunge i encourage you to JUMP IN!

hugs

better blog siggy

5 Responses

  1. This is just gorgeous! The stitching is fabulous and the coloring is too!

  2. Hope you’re feeling better soon!

    The colors on that card are great & I love the gold glitter liner with it.

  3. I hope you are feeling better soon. I have taken the Viva Decor plunge and they are wonderful! I have had a little trouble with the Paper Pen, getting it to not have a tip on the dots, but the others are wonderful!

  4. Hey Marti, Hope you feel better real soon…you and Suzanne both!! I’m one of the people on SCS that left a comment about the classes…they’re the best!!! On to you though……

    This card is just darling!! Love what you did with the Viva Decor pens. I saw them on Suzanne’s blog and had to have some. I agree, they are so easy to use. Love your blog, now that I know where it is, I’m marking it! And, hat’s off to you both, love the magazine and pdf you two send….it’s wonderful with all the little hints and tidbits. I can hardly wait for the next issue. You two are doing a great job, keep up the good work, it doesn’t go unnoticed or appreciated.

  5. Such a beautiful creation!!! I love the wonderful colors, the fabulous stitching and all those gorgeous Viva swirls!!! I also love your flawlessly colored image!! What a beauty!!!

    Hugs!
    Carolyn

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers