MOJO fun

hi all!

WHEW what a busy weekend and i am SO behind ACK!  My to-do list is far longer than my hours in a day are!  My post is short but i wanted to share the card i made using the MOJO sketch before the next one came out!

blog tag

i was a little intimidated by this sketch – skewed panels do that to me!  but i went for it and i am very pleased with the outcome:

my patterned paper is SUPER DUPER old – i have NO idea where it cqmae from and was at the bottom of my scrap heap i pulled out of corner recently – but CUTE right??  LOVIN’ the bright colors, they were a perfect match for the bright colors of my flowers i made using Viva Decor’s Modeling Grass.  they look a bit washed out in the picture but you get the idea i think!

here is a close up of the flowers – SO FUN!  each corner has a perfect little droplet of Viva’s Glass Effect Gel in Pink.

and now i must sign off – more tomorrow!

hugs!

better blog siggy

3 Responses

  1. WOW! Beautiful colors choices and the patterned papers are beautiful…but those FLOWERS…WOW! I love them! Great take on the sketch.

  2. Beautiful card! I love the texture on the flowers.

  3. marti love the paper! and your flower.. way cool :) thanks for sharing over at crafty creations :) xzx shelly

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers