Just Buggin challenge time!

SOOOOOO i am on a quest… quest to turn myself into a night person…….yep.  i figure it’s the only way to get some me time without my little *helper*  yeaaaa so last night i made it until 9:30.  ROTFL – i have a ways to go!  BUT i did lay around in bed until 6:15 today!  (suzanne probably just fell on the floor!)  i was not sleeping however since she-who-never-sleeps was up and in there with me before 5am but it’s a start.  hubby thinks if she sees me in bed not doing something fun & exciting without her she might finally give up and decide to start sleeping in the morning…….

blog tag

Introductory subscription prices are going on now for our new mini Mag – Through the Craft Room Door – this publication is PACKED with tips, info, projects, ideas & inspiration and Suzanne and I are SUPER excited to be bringing this to y’all!!!  the subscription includes a bonus holiday issue s well s access to an exclusive website positively brimming with good stuff!  there will also be coupons and contests with some really incredible giveaways we have been putting together!

get all the info and subscribe >>HERE<<

and a big thank you to all of you who have subscribed already!!

blog tag

we have a GREAT challenge going on over at Just Buggin this week – use the CARD feature on one of your cartridges.  i definitely DO NOT make use of this feature as much as i should.  i chose to use my Pagoda cartridge (some of you may recognize this from an earlier Pezzy post):

the card feature is a great way to make a quick clean & simple card.  when the card is cut the dragonflies are just empty cutouts so i decided to break out this amazing asian paper i got at the last CKC i went to.  it is almost somewhere between fabric and paper.  i put it on the inside of the card so it would show through the cut outs and then added another strip on the outside of the front.  i finished it off simply by adding a few pezabling and this cute little butterfly me & suzanne found at the CHA super show.

the paper is not double sided so i needed to dress up the inside of the card.  again i decided to keep it clean and simple!

so this is what the card pez decorated the other night looked like BEFORE she got to it!

and now i am off to bring her to school and get some videos done!g

better blog siggy

8 Responses

  1. Sorry Pezzy, I think I liked the card your mommy’s way better :)

    It WAS really pretty, Marti. The asian paper is gorgeous.

  2. I just love how you put the patterned paper behind the cut outs and the inside is great!! TFS!

  3. Great card, Love the colors you chose!!
    Lynne JB DT

  4. Very creative card. I can’t use pattern paper to save my life. I love your stuff. I just ordered the new spring paper from SU, I sure hope I can use it before it retires.

    Lisa
    JB-DT

  5. This is awesome Marti! I love the cut outs and how you added that gorgeous paper!

  6. THUD—YOU slept in till 6:15–WOW, LMBO! I was just going to bed at 5 am, hee hee editing videos until the wee hours. I’m so sick of listening to myself, I may die from it, LOL!

    hugz,
    Suzanne

  7. Love it Marti!!

    I am not a late night person either!! However everyone in my family is…..go figure!!! But kiddos do eventually sleep in….my whole family is asleep except me….nice and quiet in the home!!

  8. great card Marti. I love the paper!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers