One last christmas gift card explosion box

i just want to say thanks for the great responses to my tutorials!

SOOOOOOO…i have been cleaning up in my scraproom as it looks like a michaels store threw up in there.  then this morning for some reason (possibly the piles (plural) of paper all around the floor) i decided to go through my patterned paper and organize a bit so i could get it all put away……GOOD HEAVENS i have entirely too much paper!  i am pretty sure that if i never bought another sheet of paper i would still be able to scrap until i died!!  what to do……i was reading a thread on the cricut board asking if anyone has seen the new valentine papers from anywhere yet.  well i am pretty sure i could make valentines for the whole USA with wht i have :P 

SO i have really been thinking alot bout the new year and  my personal goals this year – not so much resolutions just goals.  one of them is to USE WHAT I HAVE.  i am fearful though…..people come to blogs to see ll the latest & gretest.  and quite frankly i have no need or room for one of everything anymore – i want to use what i have accumulated.  SO i hope i do not disappoint.  HOWEVER i DO have lots of other plans in mind to keep things fun around here.  so stay tuned, i will reveal more on new year’s day!

OH and what the heck do y’all do with YOUR mountains of extra paper you no longer want to use???

Photobucket
**********************************

If you haven’t already, be sure to head over to my store for my 40% off sale on EVERYTHING IN STOCK!!!  inventory is going fast so it won’t be on much longer!

>>Pezadoodle Designs<<

**********************************

i have had a peek at the new release of Victori Case for my friend susan’s store, Susana’s Custom Art & Cards (SCACD) – OH MY WORD!!!!  THE CUTEST little stamps ever!!!!!!!  can’t wait until it’s time to show those babies off!!

**********************************

got another christmas project i wanted to show y’all today…i think this is the last of them…..which means i better get cleanin downstairs!!!

blog tag

This is an explosion gift card box i made for Trev:

and here it is when opened:

 the snowman inside was holding a fake $1 bill.  when he took it out and unfolded it i had written check your bank account on the inside hee heee!

i used SEI patterned paper on all panels inside and out.  then i used one of the snowflake nesties sets to cut several snowflakes in pale blue & silver.  then i gave each of them a snowflake skittle center & added  skittle snowman to  one corner of each panel.  these are both in stock now on my website but they go quick and i won’t get anymore for this year.

i think i am going to make some bday ones to have on hand :)

i have to say i am itchin to do something not christmas-y!

have a great day!

better blog siggy

blog tag

7 Responses

  1. Hi Marti,

    I’d recommend using ebay or your store to sell the patterned paper (even scraps!) that you’re not going to use. Just a thought.

    I have the same resolution! I’m not buying anything new or spending any money on scrapbooking (except adhesive and photo developing because you can’t do much without that:-). We’ll see how long it lasts! Probably just until Cricut comes out with a new cart!

  2. what a great box and goo

  3. What a great project!! I love the paper design and the colors!!!

  4. I give away the paper I don’t like. Another idea is to cute the 12×12 to 6×6 and offer it as blog candy. I figure I may not want the paper but someone can use it. I am with you on goals to use what I have.
    Cute box!

  5. Extra paper that I dont plan to use… not sure I have any right now. When I did though I would either swap it with someone who could use it or I would make card kits with it and then do a card making party. Each person who came to the party would be able to pick a kit and make the cards in it. I attend one of these that a Stampin Up! demostrator does about once a month and they are a blast.

  6. I gave mine to a kindergarten full of kids that needed to learn to cut, paste and whatever. The teacher said the kids loved creating “stuff” out of it.

  7. Oh, how I love this!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers