TIOT: Buttons

UGH! my camera wouldn’t download my pics and tech support (DH) was sleeping.  he upgraded me to windows 7 this weekend and we are still working out a few kinks but wow do i love it!  hopefully he can fix it up tonight but meanwhile i hijacked Trevor’s computer and got ahold of my pics.
Then this afternoon i geet to run to my doc’s office for….get this….a hang nail.  yep.  i don’t know what’s going on but my thumb is SO swollen and SO painful i swear if anything touches it the pain makes me swoon and get nauseous.  SO i convinced them to squeeze me in so i can see what’s up BEFORE the long weekend.  ooohhh better not interfere with my shopping plans!!!  Michaels Thursday evening for new exclusive cricut carts and walmart at an insane hour in hopes of a cricut expression and a GPS for Drake.  i AM NOT insane enough to get trampled for these items BUT it would be nice to score an expression, especially in a specialty color AND get my hands one those new carts!
if you did not see the new stamps we released yesterday be sure you check yesterday’s post!  Now onto the SHOW!

blog tag

I used this week’s Mojo Monday Sketch for my card.

Suzanne challenged us to use buttons for Try It Out Tuesday over on the SCACD blog – LOVE me some buttons!  and Susana has the most amazing buttons in the store right now – check these babies out!  Clear AND glitter plus some metallics…deeLISH!  unfortunately they are not living at my house YET (they will be very soon)!!  however i DID have an assortment of Basic Grey buttons on hand (equally yummy in a mix of sizes with some transparent) and some gorgeous matching Basic Grey Indian Summer paper which I used across the top:

 
 
I stamped this pretty Lockhart Harvest Window with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with Copics.  The image has tiny little detail vines so i highlighted those with sparkling Spica Glitter Pens.  I finished it all off with a touch of Autumn Flower Soft.

better blog siggy

blog tag

6 Responses

  1. i really like the color combo you used

  2. Hope that the hangnail isn’t infected! Hugs!
    Wonderful card, such a true autumn feel to it!

  3. I love this layout- and you used really pretty colors- love the button accents. TFS

  4. What a gorgeous card!

  5. Woo Marti, this is a winner! BEAUTIFUL!!!

  6. Hey M
    Love how you gave the card a house feel to it thru the layout :o) Love it!!!
    Hearts and Hugs
    Susana

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers