SC246: fall card with cricut

good morning!  happy wednesday!  anyone else getting a taste of fall weather yet?  we had some but it has disappeared again – i thought it might have been too good to be true!  i think i prefer the cold (but not the lack of daylight) – imean when your cold you cna just put on more layers (or get yourself a snuggie – which is what is gonna happen at christmas at my house HAHHAHAHHAHHAHA j/k). but in the summer when you are sweltering hot there is only so many layers you can take OFF!

blog tag

SC246%20NCback with another card to share – this one featuring my cricut – YAY!!  i used todays sketch over on scs.

 

 

my main *image* features cuts from an older cricut cartridge – doodlecharms – this is still one of my most favorite cartridges:

001

i took 2 pics cuz i wanted to show the shimmer of the stamped panel.  there has been some discussion about versamark dazzle (mostly disappointment) on one of my yahoo groups so i thought what the heck – maybe i should give it a second chance.  nope…still disappoints….so i brushed on some copper perfect pearls instead!

003

well i am outta here!  keepin it short today as i have lots to do as usual!  might include a trip to cut off all my hair as pezzy’s obsession with my hair is driving me up the wall – she has been sitting here next to me pulling it out the whole time i typed this post and i swear i am gonna scream!!!!!

hugs!

better blog siggy

blog tag

Stamps: inkadinkado
Paper: SU – pumpkin pie, creamy caramel, whisper white; DCWV patterned paper
Ink: distress ink – antique linen, vintage photo; versamark dazzle – champagne
Accessories: cricut doodlecharms, perfect pearls – copper
3 Responses

  1. Great card! i like the paper patterns and images. The sketch is a great go to one!

  2. Great take on the sketch, I really need to use my cricut more.

  3. Great seasonal card- I do not even have the Cricut I bought out of the box……….. I love what you did with it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers