SFYTT:vintage picnic

good morning!….a little late – SOOOO i nearly killed myself this morning…..last night hubby made a (possibly well-meaning) comment regardig the unwise-ness of my decision to go down and get some ice cream before going to bed as i blog hopped. so of course what i *HEARD* was you shouldn’t do that since you are already an unattractive fat cow and it bothers me so much i need to step in……and i decided ok, thats it, the doc adjusted my meds which were causing me to gain weight so now i need to finally do something to take the weight i gained back off. several weeks ago while getting some Wii games i came across the jillian michaels 30 day shred dvd which my buddy suzanne has been using all summer with great results. so i thought 20 minute work outs – i can find time for THAT – it’s just 20 minutes. how bad can it be….well i THOUGHT i was GOING to die!!!! no wonder 20 minutes is all it takes. and my adora-baby pezzy was doing her baby best to do the exercises right along with me – too CUTE! so i think in 20 minutes i managed to make sure every muscle i possess will hurt in the morning including all the ones i have never even used before!

but enough about that on to my fun for today:

blog tag

sfytt080809i used my friend Jen’s SFYTT this week.

i decided to do it long ways instead of tall ways so it would fit my image.

 

 

SFYTT

this image is one of the adorable Elisabeth Bell images exclusive to my friend Susana’s store.  i think EBs go perfectly with vinatge-style embellies so i crocheted a flower and matching border with thread for this one.  popped a glittered skittle in the flower center and a few pezabling glittering squares down one side and the additional border in Kraft which goes nicely with the ecru thread.

sfytt close up

 

i colored the image with copics and added lots of glittering highlights with my spica pens

as always with an elisabeth bell i was a bit intimidated at first but once i got going i was ok and i am happy with the end result!

 

 

we are taking it easy today and getting some things done around the house since we spent most of yesterday at the park, tomorrow will be a local pick your own farm with tons of fun play areas for the kids with my mom’s club group and then saturday off to six flags for the day!!  talk about going going going!!

anyone else with fun plans this weekend???

better blog siggy

blog tag

Stamp: Dolly – elisabeth Bell for SCACD

Inks: Memento black, copics, spicas

Paper: SU orchid opulence, more mustard, kraft, PTI white

The rest: Glittered skittle, pezabling acrylic square, hand crocheted embellies, nestie petite borderability

15 Responses

  1. BWAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAA…I’ve been trying to get my hands on that 30 Day Shred DVD since I started dieting! And then I quit dieting so I stopped wanting it…LOL!!! Awwwww, good for you though PIC for even trying it!!! And I TOTALLY heard exactly what you heard in between what Kev said – the NERVE! *giggles*

    The card is BEAUTIFUL!!! I love how you colored that image and definitely good call to match it up with the crocheted embellies!!!!!! *high give*

  2. Marti, I’m tired just reading about your exercise and your daily activities!! And then you produce this beautiful card! Amazing1 Love your crochet and colors! Blessings to you!

  3. Beautiful card Marti. I’m loving those stamps!!

  4. What a cute card!!! I love your crocheting!!! Love the colors too!

  5. Hey Marti! Super adorable card. Your coloring is fab!! I hope all is well.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers